We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good staff, good wine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexana Winery

Alexana Winery
Ranked #5 of 53 things to do in Newberg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good staff, good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Nice off the beaten path location. Impressive building. Knowledgable staff. The wines just did not really resonate with us, but we did not mind paying the fee. I would recommend to others with slightly different pinot preferences.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MulberryCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
641 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“off the beaten path but lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This winery is in a beautiful location on a hill in a gorgeous Napa "esque" tasting room. The wines are delightful, and we enjoyed our tasting. Unlike many tasting rooms in Napa, however, where the fee is waived if you buy a bottle, here one fee is waived for every $100 spent, thereby assuring most casual tasters will pay the fee. Not a big fan of that policy as we usually buy a couple bottles wherever we go at least, and even though the price points here are on the slightly higher side, 2 bottles didn't cover even one of our two tasting fees.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth, tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite winery yet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The wine was excellent! The wonderful view from the balcony, overlooking the vineyard, was the icing on the cake! We sat there and enjoyed the bottle we bought. The staff is very nice and knowledgeable . We absolutely loved Carly...so cute! This winery is a must!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmwft_worth_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience/Wornderful Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We visited Alexana this past July and have been remiss in posting. We have enjoyed both Alexana and Revana wines and decided to visit the Alexana Winery. We contacted the Winery to schedule a visit. Amber Sagnotti replied to our email promptly and not only scheduled our visit, but also recommended area restaurants. The Winery is beautiful, the wines were excellent, and Amber a most gracious host. We participate in the annual wine allocations and are extremely pleased with the offerings. We would highly recommend the not only visiting the Alexana Winery but also obtaining the wines, excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tlwOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Alexana was recommended to us by our Inn Keeper and we are so glad it was. The building was beautiful and the views were breathtaking! It was a beautiful day and we did the wine tasting outside which was perfect! The wines were wonderful and it was a great experience! I would highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hookem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alexana Winery also viewed

 

Been to Alexana Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing