We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vineyard to Visit, Wonderful Wine Club, Love the Sauvignon Blanc!”

ArborBrook Vineyards
Ranked #13 of 56 things to do in Newberg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Vineyard to Visit, Wonderful Wine Club, Love the Sauvignon Blanc!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

As a kiwi, it seems unpatriotic to admit to liking a Sauvignon blanc from anywhere but New Zealand, but ArborBrook do a lovely Sauv blanc from washington grapes. They have a darling tasting room converted from an old barn and we love the events with chocolates and tastings and art. We're wine club members and always drive out to pick up our selections so we can chat with the owners and enjoy the scenery! Well worth putting on your list for a wine tour visit!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KiwiCowgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We joined the club!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We toured several wineries in the Willamette Valley - ArborBrook is a quaint winery in a serene setting. We stopped in for a tasting of their wines, and left a member of their wine club! Friendly staff and amazing wines - recommend you stop in for a wonderful experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, USA
1 review
“A must "try" while in Newberg area wine country”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Although slightly off the beaten path, this winery is superb and well worth the trip. They make excellent juice, you really should budget some time for a stop here, you won't regret it! Also the staff & owners are super friendly, they just added a great new wine tasting room and outdoor patio to sit and sip some of Oregon's finest pinot noir. Family friendly too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BWC3andme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
“Great wine and wonderful people”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I visited ArborBrook for a wine tasting an their wine tasted so much better than other wineries I visited in the area that I joined their wine club. Three times a year I get a box of 4 really delicious bottles of PInot Noir wine. Whenever I have a question I get to speak with some really nice person without being placed on hold. They have periodic wine tastings with appetizers which is complementary for wine club members and their guests. I continue to belong to their club and recommend it for anyone who enjoys Pinot Noir from Oregon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank prof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ArborBrook Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to ArborBrook Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing