We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close and yet SO GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The DreamGiver's Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Newberg B&B and Inns
Tualatin, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So close and yet SO GREAT!”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

When you live in the Portland area, you've heard about a number of great inns or BnB's in our 'wine country'. The Dream Giver's Inn is truly a great place. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. The fire in the fireplace in the living room welcomed us. I wanted to sit under the skylights in the library but never got to that. One of our favorites has to be the window seat in the room, taking in the view, sitting there side by side (yes, it's deep enough). We read and talked and simply had a great time. The bed was really great--where'd they get those sheets!? Everything we needed was in the room. The Innkeeper Linda, was wonderful; there when you needed her, and not there otherwise. She had the fire going when we came back from dinner that night as well. She served a great breakfast--individual servings of a delicious apple pancake -- I'd sure have THAT again! We'll frequent the Dream Giver again sure thing. I still have to get there for a rainy night in the library.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob8808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
101
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I needed some rest away from everyday life. The window seat overlooking the farmland and winecountry did the trick. The attention to your interests and needs is attended to by the host in a non intrusive way. My food allergies were not an issue and my questions about the area were eagerly answered with great suggestions. The breakfasts were unique and enjoyable for a Bed & Breakfast stay. The "Comphy" sheets were a new and lovely experience. The guests that stayed there at the same time bought some through our host with ease.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautiful_descent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

As residents of Oregon's fabulous wine country , my husband and I can shrug and stay home to be thrifty. But along came a very sweet offer for us to drive 40 minutes to a 10-acre hillside estate overlooking the vineyards of the lower Willamette Valley 25 minutes south of Portland -- our resistance overcome, off we went to one of the loveliest B&Bs we've ever found! The Dreamgiver is positively dreamy, a great place to launch a bike ride, curl up with a book, or meet and greet the other lucky guests. Forget the hustle of the city, or a suburban hotel/motel and seek out this rejuvenating retreat (an easy 12-minute drive from the interstate but miles from any sound other than bird songs). Oh- - and the breakfasts...and the nibbles and tea... and the oversized rooms...and the fab decor... Bring a best friend or sweetheart! Looking forward to future stays!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonDayhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Four couples went on this trip and the owner worked very hard with our trip planner to make sure we got to do the maximum possible with our time while making our nights enjoyable. Our main goal was to visit wine country and we had pleasant drives to get to the ones we selected with the inn's recommendation. She lined up transportation and several meals and was very knowledgeable about who to ask for at certain spots. The breakfasts were fantastic and property was well landscaped. Rooms were comfortable as well. The inn was well maintained and decorated. Would strongly encourage you to stay if you are considering this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoRhody11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2010

I would recommend this very special spot in Oregon's wine country if you enjoy warm hospitality, comfortable rooms in a spectular setting with views of mountains and vineyards. A little off the beaten path but a place to come home to. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, only wishing that I could have spent more time experiencing its serenity.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We stayed there July 23-25. Linda has a wonderful B'n'B. Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Well-appointed baths. She serves a great breakfast. The Inn is an a quiet, isolated location, within 20 minutes of Willamette area restaurants and wineries. We stay at several BnB's a year. This one will be one of our favorites. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertMichaelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Two ladies and I were fortunate to spend 2 nights at The DreamGivers' Inn. The Inn is located 6.5 miles from the Interstate 5, and 6 miles from the beginning of Wine Country.

Linda, our hostess, was so very welcoming and accommodating. The 4 upstairs rooms are quite plush with amazing country vineyard views. The common areas are well-equipped with comfy furniture. We spent both evenings rocking on the large covered front porch enjoying the sights and sounds of country living. Breakfast was very delicious! I have a few dietary restrictions and one of my friends eats vegan. Linda took both into consideration when preparing our meals - so thoughtful.

Had an amazing time - maybe next time I will bring my husband!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 142 in Portland
1,717 reviews
Hotel deLuxe
#3 of 142 in Portland
2,809 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#25 of 142 in Portland
2,074 reviews
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#4 of 142 in Portland
1,380 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The DreamGiver's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The DreamGiver's Inn

Property: The DreamGiver's Inn
Address: 7150 NE Earlwood Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-7010
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The DreamGiver's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DreamGiver's Inn is situated on 10 acres in the heart of Oregon's popular wine country, and just a short drive outside of Portland, Oregon. Enjoy views of fabulous Mount Hood, sloping vineyards and the southern valley. Four guest rooms have been specially appointed, each with their own private baths. There are two common areas where guests can view a movie, read a great book or sit next to a warm fire, or relax outdoors on beautiful decks taking in the views. A full and hearty breakfast is served each morning, with packaged snacks, bottled waters, wireless internet and selected winery/wine tasting cards that are also complimentary throughout your entire stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The DreamGiver's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing