We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of any B&Bs we've stayed in”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newberg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Newberg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best of any B&Bs we've stayed in”
Reviewed 2 January 2010

This B&B was well priced for what you get. We had an incredible view of nearby wine country, an immaculate and tastefully designed house, good service and great food. I really liked the cookies! We stayed at 4 different B&Bs near Portland and this one was well above the others. This will be #1 on our list of places to stay if we are lucky enough to make it back to this area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinTed40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    27
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
13
231
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2009

This B&B offers the most spectacular view of the gorgeous Williamette Valley. My husband and I stayed here for three nights the week before Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time. The rooms are comfortable and clean and our room had a breath-taking view of the valley below. Breakfasts were great and the house itself is very modern, clean and tastefully decorated. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants scenic views and comfortable lodgings while visiting Oregon wine country. The innkeeper provided us directions to and recommendations for local sites and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVaPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2009

It was our first time in the Portland area and staying at this beautiful bed and breakfast was a great decision for us.

The owners are extremely personable and were eager to recommend local vineyards and restaurants.

I can't say anything bad about this place. And I might mention that the 3 course breakfast included in the stay is AMAZING! Many of the fruits and vegetables are grown at the bed and breakfast -- best tomatoes I have ever tasted.

If you want to relax and explore Oregon wine country I can't recommend a better place.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonAdventurer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2009

My wife has stayed at a number of B&B's in the past and commented that this one was "one of the best ever". This was my first and I'll have to say, what a memorable experience it was. The views were spectacular, food was delicious, room was clean and unique and the service was friendly. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelers2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We heard about Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast through an article in Sunset Magazine. It was more than we ever expected! The innkeepers, were extremely helpful
with suggestions for small boutique wineries we were especially interested in. The brunch each morning was right out of "Gourmet" and we were not surprised to learn that, Kristen had trained at a Culinary Academy. We stayed at the Inn with friends of ours who were equally delighted. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the views the most spectacular you could ever imagine. Even on a rainy day and stormy night it was magical. Don't even hesitate about making reservations. I rarely write reviews and it is a pleasure to write this one. Don't miss the "homemade cookies" jar!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFranciscoCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We stayed here for our anniversary after seeing the B&B featured in Sunset Magazine. It was so fun driving up the hillside to get to our final destination, and the view from our room balcony was amazing. We could see all of the beautiful wineries, and in the morning we even saw deer right outside our window. It was a very relaxing trip and there is so much to do in the area. The host & hostess were great and had great recommendations about restaurants and nearby wineries. Thank you for a fun time and great food!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discocisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, OR
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2009

My wife and I decided to stay at a peaceful B&B the night of our wedding, after looking around the local Newberg area we decided to give Chehalem Ridge a try. Neither of us were dissapointed, the rooms were very cozy, the peaceful view with ou rown private balcony was the most perfect way to relax after a hectic, exciting wedding day. It was a perfect way to start our honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liontree80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 141 in Portland
1,689 reviews
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The DreamGiver's Inn
#3 of 6 in Newberg
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 28700 NE Mountain Top Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-6663
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning vistas of Oregon's wine country await you as guests of Chehalem Ridge B&B. Each of the five rooms - four queen rooms and one king suite - within the modern house evoke the spirit of Oregon in their decor. In-room amenities like fireplaces, jetted tubs and private decks enhance your experience. The valley is full of opportunities to explore with award-winning wineries, fine-dining restaurants, hot air ballooning, local artisans and markets all within a short drive. Of course, you start each morning with a gourmet breakfast, complete with scratch-baked treats, a creative fruit dish and a hearty entree. Dietary needs, like gluten or dairy free, are happily accommodated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing