We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for wine tasting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Newberg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
New York City
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good location for wine tasting”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My wife and I stayes here on a recent west coast trip. We used the hotel as a launching pad for wine tasting, and the location was excellent for this purpose. The hotel itself was simple, and the pretty much a no-frills place to stay. I had a few minor issues with the place. There was a college soccer team staying while we were there and they were not exactly a quiet bunch. Then again, neither was I back then. The gym is a waste. I tried running on the treadmill and I shorted out the entire room which went dark after 3 minutes of running.

A good place to stay if you want to explore the vinyards. If you just need a clean bed this should serve your purpose. Just dont expect too much.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    152
    60
    29
    15
See reviews for
160
104
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel was convenient and clean. It was going through some renovations which should be done by Thanksgiving. All the ground floor rooms were non-smoking so the corridor also did not smell of smoke. There is an indoor pool, an excercise room, and a laundry room. The breakfast is adequate and basic. There is not much variety but there was waffles. The rooms are far from the street so it was quiet. The parking lot is in the back of the hotel and was well lit and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We've stayed at this Best Western many times over the last 6 years and every time it is comfortable, clean, quiet, reasonable, and the staff are always very nice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myhubbydives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

With limited options for places to stay in Newberg / McMinnville Area, it served it's purpose. Opted for the larger "suite". Very strange TV placement such that the only direct view was if you stood where there was a 5' wall separating the sleeping area from the living area.

When checking in a pre -negotiated rate was not honored until I could provide a copy of an e-mail identifying the agreed to rate.

Decent indoor pool. Decent breakfast included. Best option was the Chinese restaurant across the street, Happy Family Chinese and American.

NOTE: About 5 days after we checked out a room exploded due to some extracurricular activity.

Room Tip: Get the suite - bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgolovko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

After a very bad experience at the Motel 6 in Mcminnville we had to find another place to stay. Without a reservation we drove until we stopped at this hotel in Newberg, went in and asked if they had a room available for one night, YES they did!!!!
Went we went up to the room and noticed the difference from the low life Motel 6 room to this elegant Best Western room. So much of a difference and only about twenty dollars more, we used the pool before bed and in the morning ate the breakfast they provided.
We also used the internet in the lobby to find our next destination and printed the directions on the printer next to the computer.
The only problem I encounted was the shower head sucked.
GREAT STAY, I WILL ALWAYS STAY AT A GREAT WESTERN.

Room Tip: Paying more will get you a better room and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noslekkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I appreciate the continental breakfast. I forgot my cell phone charger in room and it was promptly sent in the mail by the manager . Very helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Having read the mixed reviews I was not certain what to expect other than the large rooms.
Upon arrival to the hotel its appearance was not impressive but the area was clean. There seemed to be many parking spaces available. I was there early but my room was ready and the person behind the desk very pleasant. My room was beside the pool on the 1st floor but I found it quite quiet. Yes the room was large with spartan furnishings but included a small fridge and microwave which I appreciate. The TV was not LCD but functional and the wireless internet worked well. The rug in the room (and hallway) was clean and in good shape. The AC functioned well and the bed was comfortable. I had a great sleep.
I had an early departure and did not try out the breakfast although it was open at 6am. The person at front desk was nice enough to ask if I wanted something to go however. All in all a pleasant stay and I will return next time I'm in Newberg.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
9.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
13.3 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
318 reviews
14.5 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberg Inn

Property: Best Western Newberg Inn
Address: 2211 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Newberg Inn is in heart of wine country. George Fox university is just a mile away. Water park in McMinville is 14 miles from Newberg Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Newberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberg
Newberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing