We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Newberg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Seattle
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel in good location”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Efficient and friendly check-in. Room was quite and clean. AC worked great on a recent 100 degree day. Pool and spa were nice. I liked the breakfast as it saved time and money from going somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    142
    60
    26
    15
See reviews for
152
98
13
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Good - great housekeeping in the room; good mattress; quiet room; microwave and refrigerator; ok but not super water pressure in the shower.
Bad - not so good housekeeping in the hallways and everywhere else; windows to the pool were filthy; breakfast area was miserable and depressing facing an outside wall with nothing in the room to make it charming or inviting; food was awful; front desk area lacks any comfort and is depressing looking; no elevators; staff are weird; view from room overlooked a liquor store and motion lights went on and off all night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolettaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
On behalf of our best western trip i apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay at our property. We strive for superior customer care and service, however it seems we failed in delivery you the same.

We will really appreicate if you will give us another chance as during your stay last time our property was undergoing some renovations in guest room. We will be done with project soon and we take pride in mainitaining our property to the best.

Regarding breakfast room we will work with decor to make it more pleasing.

Thank you for the suggestions and will appreciate if you will give us chance and stay with in near future.

Shalini Patel
General Manager
503-537-3000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This hotel is fairly clean and reasonably priced, but there are some major problems. The least of which is the internet access. The internet is slow when it works and times out about every ten minutes on a bad day and every twenty on a good one. Uploading or downloading files or PowerPoint presentations requires great patience and you can forget about streaming movies or playing video games online. There is a public computer and printer, but, as I was printing off a presentation for the following day, the printer ran out of paper. Luckily, the perfectly nice young man at the front desk didn't have anymore paper for the printer, but did look up a Walgreen's which was very close by. So I had to drive to Walgreen's and buy the paper for a public printer myself. The decor is outdated and the TVs in the suites are located directly in front of a dividing wall making it difficult to watch TV from the couch or the bed. The comforters are also extremely thin. Good water pressure though!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHS49486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
I am extremely sorry about your internet experiance at our hotel. We are working on the wireless system with frontier and this week the project will be done. However we do have hard wire internet connection in all our rooms. Sorry you had to go through such a hassel and hope you will give us another chance with updated wireless facility.

Once again i apologize for not exceeding your expectation. If i can be of any assistanc please feel free to call us at 503-537-3000.

Thank you,

Sincerely
Shalini Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2012

No complaints here. The man who checked us in was friendly and helpful. There are two floors to hotel. They have a swimming pool and hot tub, open until 11pm. The beds were comfortable and the pillows fluffy. The hotel backs up very close to private residences. They had nice back yards, but it was awkward to see that out the window. Not a big deal though, since we were only there to sleep. Breakfast had make your own waffles, biscuits, gravy, assorted breads, cereals, etc. Nothing to brag about but it was nice to have and a good value considering the hotel price. Will be trying Shilo Inn next time, just to compare. So check my review in late August.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rero31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Definitely nothing fancy but it was clean and the staff were very helpful. Didn't have time for the complimentary breakfast but someone from my group who was also staying at the hotel said it was nothing to write home about. I didn't sleep as well as I would have liked because it seemed like every time anyone walked by the door I could hear every thing they said and feel every footstep. There was a family staying a few doors down and I could hear them pretty late into the night. I did like the fact that the room I stayed in had a sofa and coffee table area. I was a little disappointed that the room didn't have free wifi. I think this should be standard in all hotels. All in all, it was a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsibs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for writing your review about our hotel. We would like to inform that we do have complementary WIFI & cable internet for all our guest at Newberg Inn. Extremely sorry that you could hear some noise in your room during your stay. We do serve biscuit, gravy, make your own hot waffle, scrambled eggs, yoghurt, cereals,oatmeal & pastry. Next time you are in town please stay with us and try our deluxe continental breakfast + Internet service -- they are complementary to all our guest.

Shalini Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was my wife's and I first time to Oregon, and I searched for an inexpensive hotel central to everything that we were going to do, and here we found it. For a 3 nights stay, having a mini suite with additional sitting area and micro/fridge was helpful. Breakfast items were satisfying, with breads, pastries, juices, cereal, and also hot "make your own" waffles helped fill us up for our daily travels. Having a stubborn non functioning a/c unit that kicked off more than stay on, Sarah (who checked us in) did everything in her power to try to get it to work, to no avail. After several attempts to get it to work, she offered for us to relocate rooms, but not before having us check out the other room to ensure the a/c unit was fully functional and to our liking, which it most definitely was. Every time we passed in the hall or interacted, she made sure to check in and ask how the room was doing, which showed she really cared about this potentially negative situation, and ensured it stayed positive which we appreciated.
The room was spacious and bed very comfortable. The decor is a little dated, but the rooms are kept very clean and meticulous.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaicabitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I had to get a room here last minute. I had a 5-1/2lb dog with me and I am assuming the dog rooms are the smoking rooms and I was not informed of this fact. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and was miserable all night. When I had to wait for a ride I was informed the dog was not allowed in the lobby, this was very confusing to me as it is a Pet Friendly place?!?
The most upsetting is I signed to pay for $94 and was charged $112.34!!! What?!?!...as if $94 was not enough for the below average experience?!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sneedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
First I would like to thank you for your buisiness. I would also like to apologize for any confusion there may be regarding your bill. The room rate for that night was 94.99, our pet fee is 10.00 and with the state lodging tax we come to the total of 112.34. I hope this clears up the misunderstanding regarding the room charges. I again apologize for any discomfort you experienced due to smoke smell, we were out of options for room assignment when you arrived and the smoking room is the backup pet room when we are heavily booked, which would have been explained to you upon arrival. If ever you are staying in any hotel and especially ours if you have any issue what-so ever please bring it the attenition of an associate so it can be addressed. I hope this explains everything to your satisfaction, I again thank you for your feedback, we will use it to guide us towards perfect service.

Nicholas Sprague
Front Desk
Best Western Newberg Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Newberg - Oregon
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
14.5 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
13.2 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberg Inn

Property: Best Western Newberg Inn
Address: 2211 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Newberg Inn is in heart of wine country. George Fox university is just a mile away. Water park in McMinville is 14 miles from Newberg Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Newberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberg
Newberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing