We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Newberg Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Newberg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The motel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and competent. The breakfast was nothing special but okay. The swimming pool and whirlpool were clean, too. We've stayed there a lot and never had a problem.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

On behalf of our team would like to extend our thanks for taking out time to review about your stay. Its highly appreciated.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel was good; the staff was great. The exuded "happy." I can honestly say I have never seen someone so willing to unplug a toilet with a smile on their face. :) If anyone is planning to visit George Fox University, this is a good choice. Very close. About the only thing that is a little off is the entrance to the parking lot. There is no rear exit, so you need to pay attention driving down the main strip, especially if you are driving at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We always stay there 3 to 4 times a year when visiting. Never had a problem that the staff did not jump hoops to rectify. Would recommend to anyone in the Portland area. Almost always have kids with us and they love using facilities. Lots of activities in area for them also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is simple but very clean. The value was very good for the room expecially in newberg were rooms are at a price. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, however, the continental complamentary breakfast is a joke you can skip that part of your stay. The staff was very friendly, however, I was finishing my coffee at the breakfast table and was asked to leave 6 minutes after they stopped serving not a good thing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RocSunriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We checked in after 2PM and walked in to an unplugged refrigerator in the middle of the room and dirty towels on the floor. When we complained the front desk had the maid pick up the towels and told us it was all good. They left the refrigerator in the middle of the room. When we asked for a new room, they couldn't find one that had been cleaned. The woman at the front desk even walked down the hall trying to figure out which rooms the maids might have cleaned. Not worth the trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We extend our apology for not exceeding your expectation. Your check-in did not go smooth due to discrepancy between housekeeping and front desk report.I would like to extend my sincere apology. Upon your request they did move you in different room with-in few minutes of check-in time as the first room had refrigerator in defrost mode and you wanted cold refrigerator.

Your satisfaction and business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed for three nights in late October. My room was clean and modern with a large, comfortable bed. The breakfast had a good selection of food with scrambled eggs two days and breakfast burritos one day for the hot food. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. There was an indoor pool that I did not use. The hotel was on highway 99 within walking distance of wine tasting rooms and restaurants. It was also well positioned for wine tastings in the Willamette a Valley. I was pleased with the hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Jim

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and looking forward to see you again when you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The best thing to say about this hotel is that it always seems to have consistently pleasant and happy front desk personnel, no matter when we have checked in. The hotel is clean and has a nice pool, but there is certainly nothing outstanding about the rooms. My two biggest pet peeves about this hotel are 1) that unless you pay extra for a 'mini-suite' you get no comfortable chair to sit on in your room. Instead, there is one uncomfortable, wooden straight backed, chair with little cushioning, so we mostly sit on the bed when we're in the room, and 2) all the rooms have flow restrictors in the showers, so it takes a very long time to shower, and you feel like you're reliving an old Seinfeld episode. Also, there are no elevators in this two story hotel, so if you have elderly with you or have trouble moving around yourself, make sure to request a first floor room.

Room Tip: If you have no trouble with mobility, take a room on the second floor, then you won't hear peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morthgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

HI,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
12.9 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 6 in McMinnville
125 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Western Wilsonville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberg Inn

Address: 2211 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Newberg Inn is in heart of wine country. George Fox university is just a mile away. Water park in McMinville is 14 miles from Newberg Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Newberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberg
Newberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing