We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Newberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Newberg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed two nights for a wedding in town and we were very satisfied with the Inn, the rooms were clean and spacious enough, the breakfast was good, small fitness room, but all and all a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 858jank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

On behalf of all our staff at Best Western Newberg Inn would like to extend our thanks for letting us know how we are doing at the property. We highly appreciate your business and looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

nice hotel, welcoming lobby. the room was clean. This hotel was in good location right on the main road, had an attentive staff, a nice breakfast including omelets. Check in was convenient.. Check out was uneventful. Hotel room was nicely decorated and in good working order..loved the clean remote. good value for the price, not great, but good. We will stay again when in town. An overall good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you Kathy

We highly appreciate your business and on behalf of our staff would like to extend our sincere thanks for letting us know how we are doing at the property.

Sincerely

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Girl at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. Bed was uncomfortable (too firm) and only provided one flat sheet and a blanket.

We stayed in the Shilo just down the street and while it is more outdated (REAL room keys, anyone?), the bed was marginally more comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SaraA205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Sara

Sorry our new pillow top mattress was not to your satisfaction. We highly appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again in near future.

Sincerely

shalini patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

During a two-week+ long road trip, this hotel was one of eight hotels we stayed at on the West Coast.

The location was the main reason for choosing this hotel and the location on Route 99 (called Portland Road in this section) was perfect since we were heading towards the coast and the 101 after coming down the I-5 from Portland.

The location and price were the only things I liked about the hotel. It was clean. Now, the list of things I didn't like include:

* The unloading/loading parking situation is awkward. They have "No Parking" signs exactly where it would make sense to load and unload. There's no elevator.

* We waited for AT LEAST 10 minutes to be greeted by someone during check-in. We needed to ring the phone to agitate/motivate the front desk man to actually come check us in. He was unfriendly, borderline rude, and absolutely did *not* make us feel welcome. All the other hotels had us checked in half the time we waited for him to come.

* The air conditioning was turned off when we arrived during the end of July, and the room was easily around 85-90 degrees when we opened the door. There was actually a heat wave that hit us in the face. It took easily an hour-two to cool the room off. This was frustrating.

* There was no bar soap in the room. There was a BROKEN wall dispenser for the soap outside the shower. So if you need soap in the shower, too bad.

There's just no redeeming quality here, and I'd suggest you stay somewhere else. TripAdvisor let me down on this one!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktripadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi

Thank you for the business and sorry we did not stand to your expectation. We strive to make sure each guest staying at our property is treated with friendly smile. Sorry this was not the case during your stay.

However, we do leave our air-conditioner on in all our guest room in summer time to maintain the room temperature at 70 F as hotel remain full house during summer. Also we have body wash dispenser along with shampoo dispenser on our shower wall along with soap and lotion on sink counter. Really wish you should have called front desk during your stay they would have guided you about the amenities or brought to your room incase it was missing.

Hope you will give us one more chance to provide you with better customer service.

If there is any thing I can assist you for your next stay please feel free to call me directly at 503-537-3000.

Thank you,

Sincerely

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times. There service is always top notch. I am not a smoker and I had to book a smoking room once because all others were taken. When I mentioned I was not a smoker the staff offered to have a service done to the room to reduce the smell. I don't remember wht it was, but it certainly helped. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi James

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we are doing at the property. We highly appreciate your service and looking forward to serve you again.

Sincerely

Shalini Pate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Up to date, clean and great staff. It was no surprise that this hotel was fully booked. The quality of the facility was excellent for the price. Yes I would stay again at this location. It is close to many good restaurants and there appeared to be quite a bit of investment going on in the local community.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for taking out time and letting us know how we are doing at BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn. We highly appreciate your business and looking forward to see you again .

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Newberg Inn was tucked into a small lot just before entering the town. We were greeted with a smile and were checked into our room even before check in began for the evening. We swam in the very clean pool and soaked in their hot tub, both indoors. The beds were a very comfortable firm which I personally prefer. One recommendation I would have would be to get rooms on the even side of the hotel. The back half of the odd numbered rooms open up to a residential area. Also, parking is somewhat limited, although it was a non issue for us on this visit. Breakfast was better than 'just a waffle'. I would rank it slightly above other Best Westerns. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dasman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38135, General Manager at Best Western Newberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we highly appreciate your business and letting us know how we are doing at the property.

Sincerely,

Shalini Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newberg - Wine Country
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
12.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#4 of 7 in McMinnville
126 reviews
14.5 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
11.1 mi away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Newberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Newberg Inn

Address: 2211 Portland Rd, Newberg, OR 97132-1364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Newberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Newberg
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Newberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Newberg Inn is in heart of wine country. George Fox university is just a mile away. Water park in McMinville is 14 miles from Newberg Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Newberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newberg
Newberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing