We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elizabeth Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great service, very nice room, gorgeous view. all in all a great experience, booked online and got trip advisor 15% discount (we stayed a sunday night), got a corner room and the view was stunning over pacific from room porch. great spot and would defo stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    300
    91
    45
    21
See reviews for
233
528
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We love this hotel but it has become the high end of hotels in the area. But with the balconies hanging over the ocean, the swimming pool, exercise room, fireplaces, location to the restaurants in Nye Beach and the waterfront, cookies in the evening, and morning full breakfasts, it is well worth it. We stayed two nights and broke the vacation budget but we loved the experience. Front desk people were not helpful with discounts or suggestions.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and are great. Third floor is next to the breakfast buffet. Ask for rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Mt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel was everything it promised and more. Great ocean view, clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast and yummy cookies in the evening. We will definitely be back. What a great experience for my children's first visit to the ocean! Thank you! The McEwen Family

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela232, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for such a great review! By surpassing your expectations we have accomplished our goal! Very pleased to learn you had such an excellent stay with us! Look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I would never recommend this place to anyone... Apathetic front desk staff, stained carpets, the fireplace didn't work, could hear the person in the next room snoring like they were in the same room, the place smelled WEIRD! one tiny elevator that took FOREVER... Just so disappointed. Paid $200.00 for a room worth, maybe, $79.00. Pretty annoyed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NitaS12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela232, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
I was so disappointed to read your review of our Hotel! It is very rare for us to learn of such a negative stay, as we get an average of 4 comment cards a day at the front desk, and they generally always praise the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I am so sorry we fell short during your stay. We are always ready to accommodate our guests should they experience any difficulties or have any concerns. I would encourage calling the front desk should you have any problems or concerns at any hotel, so that the problems can be adressed at the time and your stay can be more enjoyable.
Best regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Family friendly hotel with great views of the ocean. Kid friendly breakfast included and price was right for the view. As a regular business traveler that uses starwood properties, this was a perfectly acceptable family option for a trip up the coast. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is a great place to stay in Newport. The staff was very friendly, our room was incredible, with an amazing view and balcony overlooking the ocean. We were on the third floor, very comfy bed, the room was spacious and had a gas fireplace. The hotel has a great location right in town, walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. It's also right on the beach, but you have to walk down about two blocks to have access to the beach, since the hotel sits a little high up on a bluff. We had a beach campfire, and watched the sunset. it was amazing! We used a Trip Advisor coupon, which made the value well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Elizabeth Street Inn was an awesome place to stay for our visit to Newport. We were roadtripping and would have loved to stay another night!. The room had a very comfy king bed, fireplace and nice vanity area and great shower. The best was the view from your personal balcony. We slept with the screen only open and it was a pleasant cool night. THere is also a ceiling fan in the middle of the room.. Only complaint would be that the room was really warm when we arrived from the hot sun through the glass doors to the balcony. It would help if they kept the curtains closed during the day. Awesome place and would like to return for longer! Very short walk to the beach and also Nye Beach District. Breakfast was good and fresh cookies were served in lobby.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor and that's where the breakfast room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Street Inn

Property: Elizabeth Street Inn
Address: 232 SW Elizabeth St, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365-5033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Newport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 Business Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warmth and quiet comfort of the Elizabeth Street Inn with all oceanfront rooms. Ideal for couples, families and even limited dog friendly rooms for you and your four legged best friend. Located high on a bluff overlooking the beach, the Elizabeth is within walking distance of distinctive dining, galleries and shopping of historic Nye Beach, the Newport Performing Arts Center, an historic lighthouse and miles of Oregon's pristine beaches and tide pools. The Oregon Coast Aquarium, golf, fishing and many other area atrractions are close by.Just a few things you can expect from the Elizabeth Street Inn, all oceanfront rooms with a fireplace and balcony. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, seasonal smoked salmon chowder appetizer, nightly fresh baked cookies in our lobby at night. Indoor oceanfront salt water pool, jacuzzi spa and exercise room. Meeting room, business service center and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elizabeth Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Street Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing