We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Oregon and we travel a lot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elizabeth Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elizabeth Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Oregon and we travel a lot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We booked a 4 night stay starting on Christmas Day and decided to cancel the rest of our hotels and stay here for the full 11 nights!! This hotel has balconies for every room, saline hot tub/pool, complimentary great Bkfst/salmon chowder and fresh baked cookies every day! The staff is always so helpful and professional. Newport is our favorite coastal town with plenty to do with our kids. We have been coming here for years now and will continue for many more!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosierroseburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We feel very special knowing you cancelled the rest of your plans to stay with us! It sounds like you got plenty of R&R. I am so pleased that the staff was helpful, we do try to think of your every need.
Newport is a great little community and certainly has lots of things to do either in town, or a short distance away. Nice to hear you enjoy it as much as we do.

Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    288
    89
    44
    20
See reviews for
220
500
34
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at the Elizabeth Street in for our anniversary and had a great trip! We had a living social deal and decided to try it out since it was so affordable. We stayed in a standard king room and it was perfect. It had a little kitchenette, fireplace, fridge, coffee maker, etc. The beds were very comfortable. The view is amazing. The free breakfast, chowder and cookies at 8pm are a nice little perk.

We walked into Nye beach for lunch, shopping -- such a great little quite town.

The only downside is that the elevator is super slow and the only stair access is at the ends of the hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have the same great view... we were on the second floor and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Erin,

We were so pleased to play a small part in your anniversary! Hope you will consider making us your destination for all of the special events in your life.
The Nye Beach area is a great little place to dine and shop, so it is great to hear that you were able to make time to check it out.
Good news for everyone--a second elevator will be coming very soon.
Hope to see you again soon.

Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was just a trip to get away with my husband. We loved the view from the room. So perfect. The sun was out and it was not too windy so it was great. We did run the fireplace which was really nice at night. My husband loved the chowder and had some every night. haha. The was so friendly it was just amazing and the only way you will know for sure is to go and stay there. You will love it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lela W, General Manager at Elizabeth Street Inn, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Christine,

It was so nice to read your great review of our property. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay, and hope to see you again very soon.

Happy New Year!

Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque New Mexico
Level Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights for husbands 60 th birthday. FANTASTIC location. All rooms have panoramic sea view. Rooms comfortable, with softish King beds and fireplaces. Very quiet. Fridge and microwave in room.

Ideally situated for beach walking and visiting the restaurants and shops in Nye beach. Easy short drive to waterfront in Downtown Newport where are there a couple of great fish restaurants.

Hotel services Chowder every night and freshly baked cookies. Great Oceanside indoor pool and hot tub.

All staff we met were great - friendly and welcoming without being over the top.

Loved this hotel,, will definitely return.

No hesitation in recommending

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gladys3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

A great place to stay, all rooms face the ocean/beach and are un-obstructed. Also there is complementary chowder and cookies in the evening. Very nice fireplace in the rooms which are warming and romantic. We love staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston_hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Big, comfortable rooms with fireplace and excellent panoramic ocean views from the balcony! Easy beach access. Hot breakfast was good and the salmon chowder in the evenings and cookies at night were delicious! Friendly staff. We will return!

Room Tip: All units are ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seatlstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just finished spending 3 nights at the Elizabeth Street Inn in Newport for an anniversary trip. Great location above the beach, nice room with a fireplace and balcony. Great breakfast and easy access to the beach for a long walk on a stormy day. Nice hot tub and pool area. Would highly recommend for a couple as a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agate Beach Motel
Agate Beach Motel
#1 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Street Inn

Property: Elizabeth Street Inn
Address: 232 SW Elizabeth St, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365-5033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#4 Business Hotel in Newport
#4 Family Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warmth and quiet comfort of the Elizabeth Street Inn with all oceanfront rooms. Ideal for couples, families and even limited dog friendly rooms for you and your four legged best friend. Located high on a bluff overlooking the beach, the Elizabeth is within walking distance of distinctive dining, galleries and shopping of historic Nye Beach, the Newport Performing Arts Center, an historic lighthouse and miles of Oregon's pristine beaches and tide pools. The Oregon Coast Aquarium, golf, fishing and many other area atrractions are close by.Just a few things you can expect from the Elizabeth Street Inn, all oceanfront rooms with a fireplace and balcony. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, seasonal smoked salmon chowder appetizer, nightly fresh baked cookies in our lobby at night. Indoor oceanfront salt water pool, jacuzzi spa and exercise room. Meeting room, business service center and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Elizabeth Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Street Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing