We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elizabeth Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We can’t say enough about our experience at the Elizabeth Street Inn. The room was well laid out and well maintained. Plus the design of the hotel provides a breathtaking ocean view from all of the rooms. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. During one of our walks on the beach, a staff member that was overseeing a bonfire for a tour group staying at our hotel recognized us and invited us to join the fun including roasting marshmallows for s’mores (one of our daughter’s highlights of the trip). The breakfast that was included in the rate was very filling and provided a good variety (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, cereal). There were also freshly baked cookies served each night at 8:00. Nye Beach (shops and restaurants) was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We had one of our favorite meals at Local Ocean (a 5 minute drive) located towards the far end of the Bayfront.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    303
    94
    45
    21
See reviews for
242
542
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, OR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We loved the hotel. Our room was very clean and in good condition. We had a fabulous view of the ocean. We especially loved the fireplace which warmed the room if the ocean breeze got too chilly. The hotel location was great for the things we wanted to see. We stayed on the first floor and had some noisy neighbors above us the first night (jumping and running around until around 8:30pm - sounded like a young child). I suggest requesting the top floor if you really want it quiet. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeavertonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2009

The whole experience in this hotel was positive. The staff was super friendly, the rooms amazing with a gorgeous view of the ocean from sitting in my bed. The breakfast every morning included eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, waffles, juices, coffee and were so delicious. Every night at 8pm they put out warm home-made cookies to die for. The room was so nice with a fireplace and a balcony with chairs to watch the sunsets. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great experience in Newport.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homedale, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2009

I found this hotel through this website and booked rooms at a great rate ( $109.00 a night) on hotels.com..
I was very impressed by how clean it was, how nice and helpful the staff, the view, the chowder, well just about everything. I stay in hotels quite a bit and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forevermuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way up the Oregon Coast. We all wished that we had more time to visit Elizabeth Street Inn and Newport. We had a oceanview room with a balcony and a fireplace. It was clean, spacious and comfortable for 4 people. When we checked in there was smoked salmon chowder in the lobby and at eight o'clock there were warm cookies available. The next morning there was a nice hot and cold buffet breakfast included in the cost of the room. The desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and the beach is accessible from a nearby park. We enjoyed our stay and will return if possible.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhhtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

I am usually really picky about hotels, but for the price, this was an outstanding hotel! Very good for families. The rooms were so clean. Very nice view from the rooms, and the pool and hot tub. Don't forget to bring your workout shoes and you can exercise while looking out to the ocean. You can also walk down to the cute little town (Nye Beach) and have dinner. Really good complimentary breakfast. Very clean and new hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaF9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2009

We enjoyed our stay SO much, from the very first interaction with the incredibly friendly staff, to our last moment there. The free salmon chowder is amazing, and the continental breakfast was the most comprehensive I've seen. The view from all of the rooms is simply gorgeous (they're all on the same side), and beach access is super close. There's a really cute shopping/beach area called Nye Beach that's just a few blocks away. It's also a longer walk or very short drive to the bay front, where there are many more little shops.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkcdilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
835 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,748 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
#13 of 24 in Newport
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Street Inn

Property: Elizabeth Street Inn
Address: 232 SW Elizabeth St, PO Box 1342, Newport, OR 97365-5033
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Newport
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
#4 Family Hotel in Newport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizabeth Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the warmth and quiet comfort of the Elizabeth Street Inn with all oceanfront rooms. Ideal for couples, families and even limited dog friendly rooms for you and your four legged best friend. Located high on a bluff overlooking the beach, the Elizabeth is within walking distance of distinctive dining, galleries and shopping of historic Nye Beach, the Newport Performing Arts Center, an historic lighthouse and miles of Oregon's pristine beaches and tide pools. The Oregon Coast Aquarium, golf, fishing and many other area atrractions are close by.Just a few things you can expect from the Elizabeth Street Inn, all oceanfront rooms with a fireplace and balcony. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, seasonal smoked salmon chowder appetizer, nightly fresh baked cookies in our lobby at night. Indoor oceanfront salt water pool, jacuzzi spa and exercise room. Meeting room, business service center and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elizabeth Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Street Hotel Newport
Elizabeth Street Newport
Elizabeth Inn Newport Oregon
Elizabeth Street Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing