We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEWPORT SHILO INN..why stay anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 25 May 2010

dear shilo @ newport,

thank you so much for the wonderful memories! thanks to your affordable rates and allowing dogs (of all sizes), we were able to have a amazing weekend getaway. ive never had a ocean view motel room before! ive been spoiled! we came to Oregon on a shoestring budget from BC and i got the vacation of my dreams! so thank you to kathy and jerrick for making this a weekend we'll never forget!

IAN & Jess PICHLER.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyScandalous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2010

Everything was perfect at the Shilo Inn at Newport Oregon! When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly hospitality agents, given information about the hotel and local area and then sent off to our very clean room! We were most pleased with it all.
The beds were very comfortable, so with a view of the beautiful Pacific and hearing the sound of the ocean, we really rested well!
Shilo couldn't have been responsible for the gorgeous weather we had the whole time, but I know if they could have controlled it nothing could have been better! We were lucky and PLEASED with all!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitorTheDalles_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Staff @ the hotel were wonderful and mary treasa @the salem shilo inn was fantastic w/asst. in reservation arrangements.Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

My family loves this hotel. The extra large rooms are great for a family of 5, plenty of room for the smaller kids to play and the bigger ones to have room to do their thing. The view from the 4th floor rooms in the high rise building are great. Also, the swimming pool in the high rise building is perfect for smaller kids. I have stayed her with just my husband and now with my family and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants and enjoys a nice get away.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILOVETOTRAVEL1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We have stayed at the Shilo Inn many times over the years and each time we have enjoyed the room, service and great food. The indoor pool makes it nice to be able to swim any time of the year.
We always order meals from room service and each time it has been delivered promptly and always hot with a great attitude and a friendly smile from the staff.
We look forward to many more visits to the Shilo Inn in Newport thanks to great accommodations and excellent management.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This was an amazing place to stay for its price! The rooms are decorated new, and the furniture was nice. The staff was so friendly. We were nervous when we saw the outside, but once we got inside and saw our wonderful ocean view and nice clean room, we were happy. The pool was nice and heated! And they have their own path to the beach, which they light at night. Their cafe was overpriced but the food was ok. I did however find a few of the maid's hairs on my pillow, which was yuck, but you cant win them all. All in all this was a great place to stay for a weekend trip on the beach!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starluver101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

My friends and I had an amazing stay the weekend of the Seafood and Wine Festival, which I imagine is a very busy and hectic time for the staff. The rooms were perfect upon arrival, and the staff extremely friendly and outgoing. The General Manager was oh so kind to even give a couple of us free passes to the festival just for the heck of it ( thanks Karen! we truely appreciate it!) The location of this hotel is PERFECT with a gorgeous view of the ocean. I know we would all definitely go back to this place next time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikala1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 24 in Newport
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#9 of 24 in Newport
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waves of Newport
Waves of Newport
#17 of 24 in Newport
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport

Address: 536 SW Elizabeth St, Newport, OR 97365-5012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range: £77 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your Oregon Coast excursion with a stay at the full service Shilo Inn Suites Oceanfront Hotel in Newport. This ocean front hotel features 179 beautifully appointed guestrooms, each with a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean, south jetty and to the north, the Yaquina Head Lighthouse. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Oceanfront
Shilo Inn Newport
Newport Shilo Inn
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing