We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever”
Review of Little Creek Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Creek Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Little Creek Cove. Every room is unique and well maintained with complimentary coffee. The only problem we had was the bed being too soft but over all our stay was good and spending time on out deck was moments to remember, especially during sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give a review and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We weren't able to stay at Little Creek Cove due to some unforeseeable circumstances that happened at the hotel with some lines breaking, but the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I spoke with the manager and he called other hotels in the area and we ended up staying elsewhere, but because of the troubles, he sent us a certificate for the days we had planned on staying there. I was blown away by the courteous, professionalism of him and can't wait to stay there next year. If the rest of the trip is even half as amazing as the managements service, it will be worth the wait!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank emmypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We thank YOU for your patience and understanding. We appreciate that and the fact that you took time to share your opinion. We look forward to you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a great time at little creek cove in the unit by the pond. Beautiful view and amazing access to the beach. Basically a private beach out in front when we were at little creek cove. Definitely worth a visit!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mufflynn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found this place by accident while traveling the Oregon coast and we were so happy we did! We enjoyed the view from our room of the beach and the creek ... and had fun taking a midnight walk on the beach! The rooms are actually little condos and very cool!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

So glad you stumbled upon us and enjoyed your visit. Aren't midnight walks on the beach awesome. Agate Beach is very safe and a great place to have a bonfire! Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at Little Creek Cove was filled with many memorable moments.
The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
The scenery was superb.
The condo was quiet, clean and very comfortable.
Our time (5 days) was all too short!
Located just a 5 minute drive to Yaquina Head made accessing that nature area so very easy.
Words don't do justice to how we felt about our whole stay at Little Creek Cove.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your review and compliments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I just happened across your website when I was doing a search for new places to stay at the beach, and the descriptions were nice and pictures were pretty so we decided to try it out. And, oh my, was I wrong...IT WAS SO FAR BEYOND what we had pictured in our minds. The website is wonderful, it was what brought us there...but they do not do the true beauty and peacefulness of this place justice. The condo we stayed in was amazing (119 Sunset Suite)!! We could wake up in our room downstairs from the living area and lay there in bed and watch the ocean. Then, we could walk upstairs, make a quick meal (or grab one from one of the many places close by) and sit in the living room area or the dining room table and still see the beach and the ocean. I could have sat on the patios (both upstairs and downstairs) for the entire day and been happy -- they overlook the courtyard and the beach...pure bliss. And, the courtyard it overlooked was like a dream! Beautiful landscaping, cute little pond, adorable goose and duck living there, the fun little bridges...wow! And, it is literally steps from a cool, rustic bridge that takes you right on the beach. We were fortunate that the first day was gorgeous -- we went out on the beach in shorts and a tank and were hot. And, we were fortunate that the second day it was rainy and cold, let us stay in and really enjoy our cozy, home-like condo we were in. We cooked, watched some of the movies that were there, slept a lot (we have multiple small kids back at home), and just relaxed. I took so many pictures of this place it was ridiculous, but I had to share it with everyone we knew!! It was seriously a little piece of heaven on earth!! We will definitely be going back and taking our kids. We are absolutely in love with Little Creek Cove!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Little Creek Cove. Your pictures are awesome! So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is one if our favorite getaway spots. All rooms face the ocean. The beach is clean and not crowded. Helpful staff. Every condo we have stayed in was spotless and had everything we needed if we wanted to cook in.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. So glad you love Little Creek Cove!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.1 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,954 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agate Beach Motel
Agate Beach Motel
#1 of 24 in Newport
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Cove

Address: 3641 NW Oceanview Dr, Newport, OR 97365-1597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Newport
Price Range: £83 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Creek Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access. Each condominium is unique and each offers breathtaking views of the majestic Pacific Ocean. We offer one and two bedroom condominiums, as well as studios, all on beautifully landscaped grounds. Each condominium has been updated, has large windows, a private deck that faces the ocean and a full kitchen that you can cook your fresh seafood in. Breathe in the fresh marine air, hear the call of seabirds riding on the wind, become mesmerized by the ocean waves breaking along the sandy shore. Walk on the beach, build sandcastles, visit the many nearby attractions. Whether relaxing on your private deck, lounging by the fireplace in your tranquil condo, or exploring the beach, tidepools or the town of Newport, Little Creek Cove offers something for everyone. Your home-away-from-home, just steps from the beach, awaits you. Whether you're looking for romantic seclusion or a site for a perfect family vacation, our Newport, Oregon hotel has the perfect accommodations for you, and you will find yourself returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Little Creek Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Cove Hotel Newport
Little Creek Cove Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing