We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for the next trip.”
Review of Little Creek Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Creek Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait for the next trip.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We've been visiting LCC for ten years or so. It's simply perfect for our needs. The location is central to visiting the rest of the central coast on day excursions. Agate Beach Golf Course is a quick hop across the road. The beach is a short or longer walk, depending on the tide, but it's RIGHT THERE, always present by sound alone and constantly soothing.

LCC has a wonderfully cooperative and helpful staff, especially Robert, Cathy, and old reliable Steve. The current modernizing work will only make things more pleasant. We wish we could visit more often, and the guest books in each unit are all full of the same kind of comments from visitors from all over the world. LCC isn't a secret any more, but we can pretend it is!

Room Tip: Call the office if you have difficulty with stairs. Some units are quite a hike, but some are just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We do appreciate you taking time to share your opinion of Little Creek Cove - property and staff. We also are very excited about the remodel. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    94
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
135
264
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have been staying at LCC for many years and the location, setting, expanse of beach and variety of types of accommodations cannot be surpassed. Unit 131 is the largest with the best view of all, which makes the numerous steps all worth it. Unfortunately it needs updating and upgrading. The decor is colorless on the living level, the cooktop is in poor condition, things just look tired. We still love the complex and look forward to seeing the completed exterior renovations when we return

Room Tip: Pictures of all the units are on LCC website. Also office staff is helpful in providing information...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reesie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion. We do appreciate the feedback and will pass along your comments to that owner of the unit you were recently in. See you next time! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Little Creek Cove. Every room is unique and well maintained with complimentary coffee. The only problem we had was the bed being too soft but over all our stay was good and spending time on out deck was moments to remember, especially during sunset.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give a review and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We weren't able to stay at Little Creek Cove due to some unforeseeable circumstances that happened at the hotel with some lines breaking, but the staff went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. I spoke with the manager and he called other hotels in the area and we ended up staying elsewhere, but because of the troubles, he sent us a certificate for the days we had planned on staying there. I was blown away by the courteous, professionalism of him and can't wait to stay there next year. If the rest of the trip is even half as amazing as the managements service, it will be worth the wait!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We thank YOU for your patience and understanding. We appreciate that and the fact that you took time to share your opinion. We look forward to you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a great time at little creek cove in the unit by the pond. Beautiful view and amazing access to the beach. Basically a private beach out in front when we were at little creek cove. Definitely worth a visit!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mufflynn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found this place by accident while traveling the Oregon coast and we were so happy we did! We enjoyed the view from our room of the beach and the creek ... and had fun taking a midnight walk on the beach! The rooms are actually little condos and very cool!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
So glad you stumbled upon us and enjoyed your visit. Aren't midnight walks on the beach awesome. Agate Beach is very safe and a great place to have a bonfire! Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at Little Creek Cove was filled with many memorable moments.
The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful.
The scenery was superb.
The condo was quiet, clean and very comfortable.
Our time (5 days) was all too short!
Located just a 5 minute drive to Yaquina Head made accessing that nature area so very easy.
Words don't do justice to how we felt about our whole stay at Little Creek Cove.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review and compliments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
6.2 mi away
Inn at Otter Crest
Inn at Otter Crest
#1 of 2 in Otter Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Cove

Property: Little Creek Cove
Address: 3641 NW Oceanview Dr, Newport, OR 97365-1597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Creek Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access. Each condominium is unique and each offers breathtaking views of the majestic Pacific Ocean. We offer one and two bedroom condominiums, as well as studios, all on beautifully landscaped grounds. Each condominium has been updated, has large windows, a private deck that faces the ocean and a full kitchen that you can cook your fresh seafood in. Breathe in the fresh marine air, hear the call of seabirds riding on the wind, become mesmerized by the ocean waves breaking along the sandy shore. Walk on the beach, build sandcastles, visit the many nearby attractions. Whether relaxing on your private deck, lounging by the fireplace in your tranquil condo, or exploring the beach, tidepools or the town of Newport, Little Creek Cove offers something for everyone. Your home-away-from-home, just steps from the beach, awaits you. Whether you're looking for romantic seclusion or a site for a perfect family vacation, our Newport, Oregon hotel has the perfect accommodations for you, and you will find yourself returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Little Creek Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Cove Hotel Newport
Little Creek Cove Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing