We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and helpful staff”
Review of Little Creek Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Creek Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff at Little Creek Cove was so helpful and accommodating. We stayed an extra night and had to change units, and they even moved our belongings for us so we could tour. Each unit is presented with fresh flowers and candles. The themed units are each unique. The views and beach were amazing, and even amongst renovation it still felt private. The reasonable price, combined with awesome space makes this a great choice!

Room Tip: The staff were helpful and would be happy to accommodate based on need. A great place for families o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KAEC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are so happy that you were able to extend your stay and had a great time. Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here with my three-year-old son for one night on a one-day get away to the coast. Little Creek Cove is so wonderful. It is a condo for the price of the hotel. The rooms are cozy, well appointed, and feels like home. Everything is so clean, and the front staff so friendly. I feel like we have found little secret. The proximity to the beach is perfect. Everything was just right. We will for sure be back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Little Creek Cove. We do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A very special place that we have been coming back to for almost 40 years. Awesome views, beautiful sunsets, miles of spectacular beaches to enjoy, & terrific restaurants close by! Rooms are nicely furnished & staff are very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Little Creek Cove. We really appreciate our guests and want them to have a wonderful time. Looking forward to your return visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We traveled up from Las Vegas just to see the beaches of Oregon and stayed two nights with Little Creek Cove. It was very reasonably priced for the comfort of the room and its location. The view was amazing!! The room was plenty big and had every amenity a couple could need.The bed was comfy--which is great and such a relief for road weary travelers. We loved the deck to have coffee on and listen to the surf. The grounds were well maintained. The resident goose was fun to watch as well. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would totally recommend Little Creek Cove to my friends and family. In fact, I intend to! I also intend on coming back! :)

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good as they all have decks. But think next time I come I would want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your Little Creek Cove experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a ground-floor studio, and it was wonderful. The location was fantastic, quiet and secluded. The bathroom was a little small. Be aware, there is no A/C. We did not need it, but this might be a problem later in the year. Beach access is a little difficult- it's just a small, overgrown trail to the dunes. Be prepared- even though the condos are ocean-front, the ocean is quite a distance from the condos, and you have to walk over several small sand dunes to get to the water. You can still hear the surf (somewhat) from the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kv52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Little Creek Cove. We try to let guests know about the beach being flat in the Winter and dune filled during the summer. We hope you can come and storm watch sometime as the storms can be quite spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I'm hesitant to write a review because this place is so wonderful, I'd like to keep it all for myself. With direct access to the gorgeous sandy beach, private, spacious condos with breathtaking views, and all the amenities for a relaxing getaway... If the rest of the world finds out, it might become overrun and ruin its intimate charm. So take my advice and don't share it with anyone else!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Carilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Little Creek Cove! One of the nice things about only having 30 units to rent, is that it is never too crowded or noisy (well, except occasionally during the remodel). I think if you decide to tell a few friends, we won't lose that charm you spoke of :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our room worked well from great grandma down to the grandchildren. We stayed in the room over the creek...lovely view (sunset) and comfortable furnishings. The beach was a lot of small dunes to traverse to get to the waves so was difficult for the very young and old to manage. Some noise from tenants above for kids to sleep otherwise very quiet for how full it was. Trail to the beach needed to be cleared of brush a little more and bridge across creek to access beach a little dangerous. Overall a nice place to stay and would like to revisit after updating construction is done.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on an upper level next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank klhardenbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleCreekCove, Front Desk at Little Creek Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Little Creek Cove. How nice so many generations were able to come together here!!! The dunes are only there during the summer months - so you might consider coming back in the winter as there are great storms and the beach is flat. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
931 reviews
2.1 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
2.4 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Creek Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Creek Cove

Address: 3641 NW Oceanview Dr, Newport, OR 97365-1597
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Newport
Price Range: £94 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Creek Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Creek Cove is the only Newport, Oregon hotel that is located on the beach; cross the lawn and you have access to three miles of pristine, sandy beach. There are no long staircases down steep bluffs, no walks down a road to a public beach access. Each condominium is unique and each offers breathtaking views of the majestic Pacific Ocean. We offer one and two bedroom condominiums, as well as studios, all on beautifully landscaped grounds. Each condominium has been updated, has large windows, a private deck that faces the ocean and a full kitchen that you can cook your fresh seafood in. Breathe in the fresh marine air, hear the call of seabirds riding on the wind, become mesmerized by the ocean waves breaking along the sandy shore. Walk on the beach, build sandcastles, visit the many nearby attractions. Whether relaxing on your private deck, lounging by the fireplace in your tranquil condo, or exploring the beach, tidepools or the town of Newport, Little Creek Cove offers something for everyone. Your home-away-from-home, just steps from the beach, awaits you. Whether you're looking for romantic seclusion or a site for a perfect family vacation, our Newport, Oregon hotel has the perfect accommodations for you, and you will find yourself returning again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Little Creek Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Creek Cove Hotel Newport
Little Creek Cove Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing