We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting friends along the Oregon Coast”
Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Birdsong T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stayed here as a last minute stop along the coast. I wasn't expecting much for the price and age of the place but was very surprised. Front desk staff were beyond friendly, the rooms are small but recently updated with modern everything. Along the coast most rooms do not have AC, but they did have a small portable fan which was great for just keeping the air moving. Internet was free and worked. There are fast food places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Another good stay. I was going to stay at Econolodge with a coupon but I decided to try my luck with Travelodge to see if they can give me a good rate. Good thing I did because they ended up giving me the same rate as the coupon because it was not busy,

Again room was very clean, bed comfortable and bathroom clean. Internet was quick and reliable. I've now stayed on both sides of the motel and both sides I was not bothered by outside noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This motel is right off the main road, so there is plenty of highway noise. The rooms are small, a bit dark and the bathrooms are pretty outdated. This is definitely not the worst motel I've ever stayed at, but if I was back in Newport, I'd pick another spot. The staff was friendly, but I was still annoyed when they didn't have our reservation in their system -- it was a holiday weekend in July so most hotels were booked -- luckily they had a room free.

Room Tip: 2nd floor might be a bit quieter and provide a bit more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdnycgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

As budget motel, it is clean, and functional. Request a room on the north side because the restaurant/ice cream parlor next door has a noisy exhaust fans that makes noise all night long. Our bed was a little on the soft side for a big man like myself. Bring earplugs if you want to drown out the road noise. McDonald's is across the street and Burger King is 2 doors north. You're not going to wake up to the sounds of the ocean but if you're looking for some walking exercise the beach is about a 1-1.5 miles away.

The front desk manager was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galapagos_hombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 24 in Newport
147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#15 of 24 in Newport
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#9 of 24 in Newport
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newport
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 38 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing