We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Newport
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$155
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
56
136
117
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
136
117
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeaccessible roomthe main highwaythere is no air conditioningoregon coastfridge and microwavewould stay againeasy accessclean roomslaptophwymichaelpet
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was by far the worst place we have ever stayed. The pictures of the rooms on the website are deceiving. They are very small. The bedding was stained and crumbs and small trash littered the carpet. Too hot in the room, no way to cool it down except to leave the window open which we did not do for safety reasons, considering there were two homeless people drinking beer on the sidewalk. The people in the next room yelled and partied all night, even after we spoke to the management about this issue. No matter how long you let the water in the shower run, it never warmed up. Due to our late arrival and early departure, we had booked a charter fishing trip, we were only there for about 5 hours and slept for around 15 minutes. Will be sharing this experience with all I know who will be staying Newport so they will not make the same mistake we did and stay at the Travelodge.

Room Tip: Choose another location for your stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

August 27, 2013
Ms. Trisha Egge:
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at the Travelodge Newport. It is always our goal to keep each and every one of our guests happy and satisfied with their stay at our motel. We are so sorry for the homeless people wandering the parking lot as we work very closely with the local police department to prevent this type of situation. We have spoken with our housekeeping department about the cleanliness of the room and are currently retraining them to do a better job for our guests.
We are so deeply sorry about your stay and hope that you can find it in your heart to forgive us and give us another try.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
Area Manager
Travelodge (Newport)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews