We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Night in Newport”
Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Keenan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel was nice and average for price. Located next to a junk yard however which all rooms look into if you are above the first level. Restaurants and grocery stores nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review for our Travelodge Motel in Newport, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are very sorry about the eysore next door. We hope that you will consider staying here should the need arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is a basic place to just sleep at night. The room had all the basics you would need - bed, shower, TV, coffee maker and small frig. I could only hear the road noise a couple of times at night. Easy parking and simple breakfast. Sometimes smelled a bit beachy - musty. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rungirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for letting us know about hyour stay at our Travelodge in Newport, Our goal is to provide a clean comfortable place to sleep and a light breakfast to get you started. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

People were very friendly and helpful! Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The only negatives were the small size of the rooms and a few spots that might have been in need of maintenance or repair, but everything worked well. For the price it was an amazing value. Would stay again!!

Oh yes!! I have really bad allergies to pets, smoke, perfume, mold or pretty much any other weird smell or air problems. The rooms smelled nice and clean with absolutely NO allergic reactions. Sooooo nice. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Green J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your review for our Travelodge in Newport Oregon, our guests reviews are used to help train our staff and for better service for our guests. We are so happy your allergies werent triggered and hope that you will stay with us again should the need arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Keeping in mind, this is not a 5 star hotel and doesn't claim to be, it was very pleasant. The people running it are really nice and helpful. The rooms are small and have a few spots in need of repair, but were super clean and nicely decorated. Everything worked well. Beds were comfy and heater was cozy on a cold spring break stay. The breakfast was quite decent with hot and cold cereals, donuts and bagels (that were not the stale,smashed bagged donuts, but real donuts) and nice fresh fruit.

We were on a tight budget this spring break, and needed an inexpensive place to stay and were afraid of getting stuck with a dump, but we were pleasantly suprised.

Room Tip: You might consider asking for one of the rooms on the back end of the lot, it's not as close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your pleasant review for our Travelodge in Newport Oregon, We appreciate your comments and are glad that you stayed with us. We will use your review to better our service for future guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Only stayed one night, rented this through expedia so wasn't sure what we were getting. It was clean, but smelled moldy and damp. The bed was awful because the mattress was worn out. It sunk when we sat on it. Noise from upstairs was loud no insulation from it. The staff was very nice and helpful but that was the only thing good I can think of to say. The continental breakfast was sparse and was not restocked after the first "rush" of guests. 2 slices of bread and a couple donuts. Would never recommended this place to anyone unless you are exhausted and don't mind the bed.

Room Tip: Go to a different motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your review for our Travelodge located in Newport Oregon, We are so sorry if we failed to meet your expectations. The entire staff works very hard to keep our property clean and comfortable for our guests. Your review is read by our owners and staff to try to better our service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 24 in Newport
147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#15 of 24 in Newport
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#9 of 24 in Newport
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newport
Price Range: £40 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 38 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing