We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unsatified”
Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Newport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unsatified”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I do alot of travelling, and this particular motel the wi fi was anything but accesible we tried and tired to connect , went as far as standing outside of my room and got the Mcdonalds wifi which was across the street. i was amazed at the poor connection or shoul i say lack off, breakfast bar consisted of donut ,bread , bagel and juice . while my girlfriend and i slept we had the people next to us banging on the wall at 7am. over all i was not satified with my stay nor would i stay there again. i would not have wastedmy wyndham rewrds point at that location. i was asked for my opinion so there it is. Not Satified!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review for our Travelodge in Newport Oregon, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, Because of your comments we are reviewing our internet capabilities and putting in a new system. We are so sorry again for the issues you encountered and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    108
    104
    43
    25
See reviews for
101
129
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel was nice and average for price. Located next to a junk yard however which all rooms look into if you are above the first level. Restaurants and grocery stores nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review for our Travelodge Motel in Newport, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are very sorry about the eysore next door. We hope that you will consider staying here should the need arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is a basic place to just sleep at night. The room had all the basics you would need - bed, shower, TV, coffee maker and small frig. I could only hear the road noise a couple of times at night. Easy parking and simple breakfast. Sometimes smelled a bit beachy - musty. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rungirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for letting us know about hyour stay at our Travelodge in Newport, Our goal is to provide a clean comfortable place to sleep and a light breakfast to get you started. We hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

People were very friendly and helpful! Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The only negatives were the small size of the rooms and a few spots that might have been in need of maintenance or repair, but everything worked well. For the price it was an amazing value. Would stay again!!

Oh yes!! I have really bad allergies to pets, smoke, perfume, mold or pretty much any other weird smell or air problems. The rooms smelled nice and clean with absolutely NO allergic reactions. Sooooo nice. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Green J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your review for our Travelodge in Newport Oregon, our guests reviews are used to help train our staff and for better service for our guests. We are so happy your allergies werent triggered and hope that you will stay with us again should the need arise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#14 of 24 in Newport
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#8 of 24 in Newport
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Newport
Knights Inn Newport
#21 of 24 in Newport
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Property: Travelodge Newport
Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 38 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing