We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time staying”
Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Newport, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“second time staying”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here in October 2013. Came back in April 2014 for the great value, room cleanliness and great location. The continental breakfast still isn't much but then again...hard to complain with this budget friendly place. Its updated, quiet...close to everything. You cannot beat this place for an economical room in Newport.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side ARE quieter but frankly I never noticed the noise other contributors have compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaidtears2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your repeated stays at our Travelodge Newport, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will continue to use our motel when visitng the Newport area.
Sincerely
The Management and Staff at the Newport Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    118
    108
    44
    25
See reviews for
108
141
31
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just a quick stop for the night it was perfect for this. Very clean and quiet. Coffee pot in room new Sony flat screen TV. Also continental breakfast. Decent place and a good value. Its on the Hwy. not the ocean. But that didn't matter we were only passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember080620154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our Travelodge located in Newport Oregon, We do try to give a nice room for a fair price and we appreciate your comments. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I gave this facility an average rating. We only paid $50/night. Room was reasonably quiet, clean and for two nights it served its purpose. Be advised that when we stayed there the rooms on the south side are next to a restaurant with a very, very noisy cooling fan that runs all night. Also on the north side on the second floor you are looking directly into a junkyard. No elevator in this location so if you are staying upstairs be prepared to carry your suitcase up a flight of stairs.

Room Tip: Stay in the north side as far back from the street as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review for our Travelodge in Newport Oregon. Our entire staff works very hard to keep our guests happy and returning for another stay. Your review goes along way in telling us how we are doing. We look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I do alot of travelling, and this particular motel the wi fi was anything but accesible we tried and tired to connect , went as far as standing outside of my room and got the Mcdonalds wifi which was across the street. i was amazed at the poor connection or shoul i say lack off, breakfast bar consisted of donut ,bread , bagel and juice . while my girlfriend and i slept we had the people next to us banging on the wall at 7am. over all i was not satified with my stay nor would i stay there again. i would not have wastedmy wyndham rewrds point at that location. i was asked for my opinion so there it is. Not Satified!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review for our Travelodge in Newport Oregon, We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay, Because of your comments we are reviewing our internet capabilities and putting in a new system. We are so sorry again for the issues you encountered and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#18 of 24 in Newport
143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#15 of 24 in Newport
306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#8 of 24 in Newport
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Newport
Knights Inn Newport
#22 of 24 in Newport
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Property: Travelodge Newport
Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 38 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing