We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute and clean.”
Review of Travelodge Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Newport
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    107
    100
    41
    24
See reviews for
95
129
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, but they forgot to leave cos in the room had to go down to get those. They did come everyday to tidy up the room was nice. The free breakfast was nothing amazing but they did have fruit, cold cereals and donuts. The one thing I had a problem with was the day we were checking in at like 2pm they charged my credit card for the first night though check in time wasn't until 4pm and I paid cash several days later in still waiting for my refund. All in all it wad a good location they were nice upon check in, and a clean room.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Clean and cheap. Reonovated bathrooms, comfortable beds. No extras but that was fine as we were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review for our Travlodge in Newport Oregon. We appreciate your kind words and hope to be of service in the future.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here in October 2013. Came back in April 2014 for the great value, room cleanliness and great location. The continental breakfast still isn't much but then again...hard to complain with this budget friendly place. Its updated, quiet...close to everything. You cannot beat this place for an economical room in Newport.

Room Tip: Rooms on North side ARE quieter but frankly I never noticed the noise other contributors have compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermaidtears2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Newport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your repeated stays at our Travelodge Newport, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will continue to use our motel when visitng the Newport area.
Sincerely
The Management and Staff at the Newport Travelodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Newport OR
Days Inn Newport OR
#14 of 24 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#8 of 24 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Newport
Knights Inn Newport
#22 of 24 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newport

Property: Travelodge Newport
Address: 1311 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-2446 (Formerly Newport Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newport 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newport Travelodge is a 38 room newly renovated property. Less than a mile from the city center and also less than a mile from the beach, this beautiful property offers all the modern amenities. New in 2011, pillowtop beds with either two double beds or one king bed, flat screen televisions and all new furniture. Also new carpet and drapes make our rooms cozy clean and comfortable. Be sure to stop by the lobby each morning and enjoy a continental breakfast. Your comfort is our top priority and we are anxious to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newport Hotel Newport
Travelodge Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing