We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price”
Review of Newport Cafe

Newport Cafe
Ranked #15 of 111 Restaurants in Newport
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
GEORGETOWN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent service. The steamer clams were delicious. All of the seafood was fresh and well prepared.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAUL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    148
    65
    40
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but great crab cakes and chowder.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This a great little diner. Nothing fancy just really good food in a no frills atmosphere. The crab cakes were wonderful. My friend raved about the clam chowder. Open 24/7 so good food , anytime. Prices were average, it's seafood after all. I would recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dazigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston
2 reviews
“Best seafood in town!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Always fresh and tastes great! Best chowder, very clammy and thick. Crowded and packed as all great restaurants are!! The family that runs it are very friendly and quite the characters! Always good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Really good specialty burgers. Great value for the food and quality was good. We visited during a lunch service and they were packed but acomidated our larger group. We also visited at about 1:00 in the morning. The service was very friendly although our orders were not completely accurate. The food quality and consistency was good.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Typical Diner Breakfast”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We ate breakfast here twice during our stay in Newport. Because, it was close to our hotel and we needed to eat early and this place is open 24 hours. For our first breakfast, we both had biscuits and sausage gravy with scrambled eggs. It tasted good; but, it was difficult find the sausage in the gravy. For our second breakfast, we had eggs, sausage links and potatoes (hash browns for me and red potatoes for my wife). Again, the food tasted good; but, the potatoes and eggs were greasy. If we are ever in Newport again and need an early breakfast, we'd eat there; because, it is OK. They do offer a full menu including dinner. We stopped in our first night to check their menu and the place was full with people waiting to get in. So, maybe the dinner entrees are worth a try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newport Cafe also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Newport Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing