We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for almost a week while on vacation checking out the Newport area. We had a wonderful stay. Our room was very clean, beds were comfortable. The breakfast bar was always clean and the food was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed there using our points and we got extra goodies just for being members. We will be coming back again and I have referred many friends to this hotel already. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stone-sai4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is one of the newer Holiday Inn expresses and it is very nice

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed here starting a visit up the coastline north. Staff was friendly, rooms were very clean, and the motel can't be very old. Everything looked fairly new. The breakfast was very adequate, but nothing out of the ordinary. We were on the 3rd floor, and it was quiet up there. I don't know about the lower rooms. I see one review that complained about some noise. I guess I can't ever remember staying in a Holiday Inn Express that I didn't feel was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I'd never tried the Holiday Inn Express chain before and I was a bit unsure what to expect. What a pleasant experience it turned out to be. The hotel is nicely appointed - nothing overly fancy, but clean, modern, comfortable, and quite nice. The rooms and bathrooms were especially clean and the beds were soft and comfy. With a room facing the back of the hotel we even had a brief view of the water - an unexpected surprise. Breakfast is completely fine - lots of the basic choices (cereal, eggs, pancakes, fruit and yoghurt). Sure it's not gourmet but it's exactly the kind of food options I want for breakfast.

Although the hotel seemed busy, we didn't have any issues with noise from neighbouring rooms (we may have been on the third floor) and although the location is on the south side of the bridge", we enjoyed being close to the "older" part of town. (if only the bridge didn't seem so ominous at night).

thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ozgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Great hotel, but the wrong side of the bridge for dinner options mean a car is required. Good pool and fitness options, nice rooms and typically good HI breakfast included. Location is only (minor) drawback and will only affect those that do not want to drive for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bgtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Overall my family enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable and clean but the side door being broken was somewhat frustrating. Also I HIGHLY recommend staying on the third floor, I could hear the people above me ALL NIGHT LONG...! Breakfast was plentifull but just ok. Staff was very nice and helpful!

Room Tip: Stay on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We recently had a family get together in Newport, OR and our family stayed at the Holiday Inn in South Beach, just south of bridge. It seems like it is a newer property and is conveniently located to the aquarium and the Rogue restaurant/brewery. We had a two bed room and the beds were comfortable. The wireless internet was reasonably fast. Lobby was nice. The bathroom was clean, a little small when the 3 of us were getting ready to go in the morning. I'm a rewards member and we got a nice little gift pack upon arrival, my son always thinks that's cool. Swimming pool looked clean, we didn't have to use it though. We were in Newport on a very busy weekend and lots of hotels were booked. Tons of families in this Holiday Inn. The breakfast buffet was typical Holiday Inn. I really like the waffles you can do at some of the chains but Holiday Inn does pancakes and I don't care for them as much. The breakfast was well stocked, if you didn't get there as soon as it opened though, lookout, it was a bit of chaos. I swear, some people act as if they've never eaten at these things, I'm pretty patient but it was too much for me. The second morning I went early, grabbed bagels for us before the crowds arrived and just ate up in our room. The parking lot in front of the property fills up fast, plenty of room out back though. When we came back to our room the first evening, the room had somehow been set to 60 degrees and it was freezing, especially on the Oregon coast.

Overall a nice stay and clean hotel. No ocean view of course. We would stay again. On a weekend, I'd plan on breakfast out. We aren't big breakfast people so the continental breakfasts typically work for us except when they are packed. Staff was very nice, front desk was waiting for us as we had called in a late arrival for Friday night.

Room Tip: Lobby was super busy in the morning and noisy, I'm glad we were on an upper level floor. Get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,954 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport

Address: 135 SE 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366-9631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Newport
#5 Business Hotel in Newport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Price Range: £80 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites is Newport's newest hotel. Conveniently located within walking distance from the Oregon Coast Aquarium and Rogue Brewery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing