We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keith and Judy W. , Benzonia, MI”

Ocean Bleu at Gino's Fish Market and Cafe
Ranked #8 of 109 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This was previously known as "Gino's Fish Market."
1 review
“Keith and Judy W. , Benzonia, MI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This was recommended by a boat captain in Newport and we owe him thanks. The halibut and crab cakes were great as was the service.

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    141
    30
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch on the bay front”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We love the decor of this place. Great chowder, halibut fish and chips, and coleslaw!

The service was great, lots of smiles and friendly staff. We have been coming to Newport each summer for a long time for its fishing and local flavor. This place serves local seafood where possible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
1 review
“Smelly, stuffy and overcrowded!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Tables jammed together and the noise level, slow service and smell drove us out before we could even order! High prices for a jr high school cafeteria atmosphere! Mo's is a much better choice just down the street. Or The Sea Hag in Depoe Bay Or.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a very pleasant meal at this location. The food was promptly delivered to our table and hot. If you want seafood then this is the place for you. A little pricey but worth the cost.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elmo426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We wandered in to Ocean Bleu and had a great lunch. The salmon was particularly good as was the rock fish, crab cakes and oysters. My bro wasn't sure if he'd want a particular beer and the server brought him a (generous) sample. Nice touch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rose_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Bleu at Gino's Fish Market and Cafe also viewed

 
Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ocean Bleu at Gino's Fish Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing