We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room view
View 2 Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Living room view
View 2
Kitchen
View S from lawn, toward lighthouse
Yaquina Head Lighthouse
Beverly Beach from Otter Rock
2nd bathroom
Yard view
deck - view south toward lighthouse
from entrance
Living room
Main bathroom
Schooner Beach, Yaquina Head Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roseann S
Medford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There are no better views of the area. The deck is wonderful and the huge window in the living room is a superb also. But why be inside? The yard is just the right size especially for my service dog. Grill on hand and there is phenomenal seafood available.
Speaking of which, it is not far to the Oregon Oyster Company and those raw oysters are to die for. Absolutely fresh, very inexpensive. We feasted. The kitchen has everything needed to cook great meals.
Beverly Beach is a quiet, very clean and easy access beach. Made several long walks there and they were great. It was a bonus to stay out of town and in a quiet place where we listened to the ocean as it lulled us to sleep. The cottage is well kept and clean. Being up on the cliff at the end of the road is wonderfully private.
We met our friends at the cottage who we don't get to see often enough. There is built in privacy for two couples yet a perfect place to be together. Great advice can be gleaned from the log.
There is one major downside however. Having to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is no best or least. It was all fun and a really good time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Deck was just re-painted, the bench repaired. We are on the look for more deck seating, as there will be sunny & balmy days this fall!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisanne...
West Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Ocean View”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I really enjoyed the because ocean view. We enjoyed how close we were to beach access. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking. The cottage was in a quite and private area. We plan on renting in the future and have recommend the cottage to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Correction to my Nov 2011 comment below-the queen sofa-sleeper was replaced with a new full futon in 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payette
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Most of our value-seeking guests still bring linens & bath towels. Our prices to provide are affordable: $20 for 1-2 guests, $30 for 3-4 guests, $40 extra for linens & bath towels for 5-6 guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveller...
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach Home”
Reviewed 18 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed three weeks at this quaint vacation cabin with sweeping 180 degree view of Pacific Ocean. Somewhat funky one bedroom cabin but totally adequate for the two of us and our dog (with kitty outside in kennel). There are separate quarters with bath connected by breeze way for another couple or children. All the comforts of home are provided. TV reception was fine with wide range of channels. Internet access was good. On hill above Beverly Beach St. Pk with lots of room to roam. Wind surfers below were excellent entertainment along with whales. Deck in front with BBQ was much enjoyed. Price was extremely reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous view and location
Liked least: Walking on lawn difficult due to uneveness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2011
We have reduced funkiness! Spring 2013 upgrades: Interior painted throughout, both bedroom carpets replaced with hardwood floors, new lawn installed in time for summer! BTW, we are a TWO-bedroom & can sleep 8--queen in main bedroom, queen (view!) sofa-sleeper in the living room. The 2nd bedroom & bath (with the clawfoot tub) are down a short breezeway from the main cottage. With standard bed & bunk beds, sleeping 4 out there will be snug!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Reviewed 6 October 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UT
Reviewed 6 October 2010 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
As for easy beach access--yes, from the state park half a mile to the north. The Yaquina Head Outstanding Area at Agate Beach, 3 miles south, even has wheel chair beach access. As for my trail from the front lawn, a series of ropes, driftwood ladders & toeholds in the sandstone bank--most guests have the good sense to not even try it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 6 October 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing