We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious, fantastic, wonderful, amazing, this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room view
View 2 Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Living room view
View 2
Kitchen
View S from lawn, toward lighthouse
Yaquina Head Lighthouse
Beverly Beach from Otter Rock
2nd bathroom
Yard view
deck - view south toward lighthouse
from entrance
Living room
Main bathroom
Schooner Beach, Yaquina Head Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travel644...
1 review
“Glorious, fantastic, wonderful, amazing, this place is awesome!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Pop's Cottage is very welcoming, we felt right at home. The cottage was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed having fires every evening in the wood burning stove, so cozy! The deck overlooking the ocean gave us some great sunset views and the whale watching was truly amazing! This was one of the best vacations we've been on and we can't wait the go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaD3...
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and had a great time imagining what Pop's life was like there! Beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R
Cornelius, Oregon
1 review
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful time at the Lowery family cabin which was pristine. They have Thought Of Everything And Stocked The Rental Well. Wonderful walk to the beach via Beverly Beach campground. Can't wait to book another get away! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bapmiami
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Stunning View of Spectacular Ocean”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We wish we could have stayed longer! Pop's cottage is great! We only had one night here but enjoyed every second. We slept on the sofa bed so we could enjoy the view every second. The coffee was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shamus780
albany, ny
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome place, awesome veiws, Peaceful setting”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here two nights. Owner was not able to meet us but arranged to have us let in and show us the house. We were travel weary. This was the cats meow. A bottle of vino was in the fridge for us and the chair looking out onto the ocean was perfect. I can say it was two perfect days staying here. The house is set up to sleep quite a few people. Kids would love the upstairs alcove. The beach isn't that far away. You can hear the roar. If you wanted to cook or grill, everything is there to make yourself at home. Really hated leaving this place. Would love to do a full week in Sept again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KansasKat...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, comfortable place with a wonderful view of the ocean.”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights here in the middle of a 2-week tour of Oregon, and had a great time walking on the beach, watching the ocean from our window, sightseeing, and eating amazing local seafood. We even saw a whale from the window on our last morning at the cottage. Bonus!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Good report from caretaker after Kathryn & Karen's departure. 'Appreciative email from them as they were leaving--ideal guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing