We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for Newport, OR getaway!”
Review of Inn at Nye Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Nye Beach
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This newly renovated inn has modern styling, environmentally-friendly construction (solar panels, on-demand water heaters, etc)., huge accommodations (we were in a 2 BR unit with king beds plus sofabed in the living room), and a kitchenette area with microwave and refrigerator (no stove) for eating in. Best of all, it has amazing views of the ocean with direct beach access. And complimentary french-press coffee. The only downside I can think of is that there's no restaurant or bar attached to the property; however, there are eateries and a bar just down the block. If you're looking for a quiet getaway on the OR coast to decompress, reflect, etc., this is the place.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units with living room and kitchenette are perfect for families. One of these units i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is newly renovated. Our room had a king bed, gas fireplace, and balcony right on the beach. We could sleep with the door open and the sound of the surf pouring in! The room was quite comfortable and well appointed. We appreciated the fresh ground coffee, french press, and the loose leaf teas in the morning. A nice touch. Parking is free and is located under the hotel, out of the elements. The management gave us good tips on dining. We chose the Irish Pub down the street as it was a walkable distance. The cafe is too.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyeBeachManager, Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

It was wonderful to have you stay with us while you were visiting the Oregon Coast. I'm so happy to hear you had such a great time at our hotel and visiting Newport. As always, I'm more than happy to give recommendations of where I feel each guest will have a wonderful meal based on what they are looking for. Nana's Irish Pub is one of my personal favorites and I can always send guests there with absolute confidence they will leave with a fully satisfied appetite! We hope to see you next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff is amazing and the room is top shelf all the way. Right on the beach with all the amenities you might expect in a hotel twice the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyeBeachManager, Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Its so great to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel! We've tried to create a unique and eclectic atmosphere to set us apart. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

spent two nights at the place. loved the location also the room and priced reasonable. very helpful at the front desk Molly was very accomidating. great beach access also to walk on the beach. the place has been renovated to a green space which is very good. what more could you ask for, pet friendly and great ocean views.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nocalwinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyeBeachManager, Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We really couldn't ask for a better location being close to the core of Nye Beach and having the direct access to the beach. Mollie has been a wonderful addition to our staff and I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that she was accommodating to your needs. We'll see you next time you're in Newport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The location to town, ocean views & European additions to the room made this stay a pleasure. The room had many upgrades that you do not usually see in other hotels...and I think it deserves a much higher rating than it is given.

Room Tip: The suites are very comfortable & roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gail a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyeBeachManager, Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you so much for your thoughtful words about our property. Hearing what our guests have to say about there experience is always useful to us. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were spacious and modern. Separate areas. Great Ocean view and lighthouse. Full kitchen with table. French press for coffee lovers. Coffee was supplied. Had gas fire place. Only complaint was the timer nob for fireplace was tricky had to call someone to get it started. Room heater for sleeping very quiet and efficient. Good value below $200 per nite. Staff very friendly. Great place to stay while visiting Newport. There is a house across the street that does play loud music at all hours. At 3am almost called Police. This was not too bother most of the time but did wake me up one nite.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyeBeachManager, Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

I'm pleased to hear you had an excellent time during your visit. I do apologize for the issue with your fireplace timer and I'm glad we were able to fix the issue in a timely manner for you. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time here. Until next time, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Inn is a great little jewel for the coast! Stunning ocean views and close to everything in Newport. The rooms are nice and very comfortable with an ocean view balcony and fireplace; the coffee is perfect; the staff is extremely nice! Debbie was very welcoming and helpful upon our late check-in.
Please don't stay here so that I can get a room here whenever I want! Unless I'm not in Newport; then please book a room. You won't be disappointed. I'll definitely be staying here whenever I visit Newport.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjjensen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyeBeachManager, Manager at Inn at Nye Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! It's great to hear how Debbie left such a positive impact on your experience. We certainly can't wait for you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,900 reviews
1.5 mi away
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
#13 of 24 in Newport
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Nye Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Nye Beach

Address: 729 NW Coast St, Newport, OR 97365-3410 (Formerly The Viking's - Greenstone Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#2 Business Hotel in Newport
#3 Family Hotel in Newport
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range: £98 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Nye Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Nye Beach specializes in boutique ocean-front lodging in the historic Nye Beach district of Newport, Oregon. Our beautiful new hotel offers breathtaking ocean views with direct beach-access. Choose from a variety of room options offered in our Earth-friendly boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Nye Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Nye Beach Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing