We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wishing for more”

Newport Cinema Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Newport
Attraction details
Newport, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wishing for more”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I would hope they would play more of the top-rated movies, but emphasis is on kid flicks or violence. Nevertheless, it's the only game in town so we are there often. Theaters are almost always cold, unless packed with people, which is infrequent. Popcorn is pretty bad, but the counter service is excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dolly209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    11
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yachats, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I agree with the previous review about turning up the heat a bit during these cold winter months. However the theater is always clean when I go in and the customer service is very nice. The seats in the theater are super comfy as compared to the Lincoln City theater up the road. We will continue to watch all of our movies here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So cold!!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have been to this theater multiple times now (at least 5 times) and every time it is absolutely freezing in the theaters! It is about 30 degrees out right now and we were in full snow gear and still cold! They told me last year that the heater was broken, but now I'm thinking they don't hear to save money. With the prices I paid for a ticket and popcorn, I should expect a comfortable theater! This place is miserable. Only go if it is warm outside.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coast1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice option”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a great option with good selections for a cold rainy coast night. They even have surprises like "Blackfish" which you wouldn't expect to make it there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OregonBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Its the only game in town”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Comfy seats, fairly top movies although I was told by staff the reason they don't have the BIG releases is the cost of renting them vs sales. Snacks & concessions, well, bring your platinum Visa, don't leave home without it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ratfink2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Newport Cinema Center also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Newport Cinema Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing