We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Newport OR
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this room through booking.com. The room was clean, but smelled strange. Almost like someone smoked and they tried to hide it. The interior was nicely updated. The appliances should have been updated too when they remodeled. They didn't work great. The bed wasn't very good and the pillows were pretty lumpy. But, i did sleep okay.

Not much noise from the other units, but there were only a handful of people there.

The breakfast in the morning was in the lobby. Oatmeal, cereal, doughnuts, orange and apple juice, coffee, tea, milk and fresh fruit. Nice extra, but not spectacular.

They should clean the windows and get new exterior doors for the rooms.

I might stay there again, but with all the other choices, out would have to be for less than we paid this time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabr1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport OR, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review for our Days Inn in Newport Oregon, It is through our guests eyes that we are able to best judge our hotel and your opinions go a long way in deciding where to spend our money. Your comments have been passed on to the owners and staff and we all thank you.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

the rooms are clean, updated and the pillows are nice and soft. Management and front office personnel are very friendly and accommodating. I needed a late check on a busy weekend and there was no problem. If you're a business traveler needing Internet access, their free WiFi is delivered by access points so you're going to have five bars of signal with excellent throughput. Right next door is the Yummy Bowl, one of the best places to get chinese food on the coast. All you do is walk a few feet. The cable tv selection offers a full slate of channels. Was simply very impressed that this hotel was comfortable, not noisy and provided excellent services.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gointo_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport OR, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for posting your review of our Days Inn in Newport Oregon, Our guest reviews are used to help train and motivate our staff. It is through our guests eyes that we are best able to see and view our property and we thank you for your kind words and hope to be of service in the future.
Chuck Cummings
Public Relations Manager
Days Inn (Newport)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Our room had all the things you'd get in a HI, HIX or a BW hotel. It just lacked "character" or soul. Notwithstanding, the room was clean, comfortable and warm, and we had a good sleep in a comfortable bed and it had been recently renovated. Breakfast was very ordinary but enough to start the day. Wifi worked well, but the hotel was almost empty. We stayed on a Wyndham award and were happy with the standard of room offered.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport OR, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for posting your review for our Days Inn in Newport Oregon, We appreciate your stay with us and hope to be of service in the future. Our entire staff strives to keep our guests happy and coming back and we use our guest reviews to better our service.
Thank you again from our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for one night in early december 2013. We have seen quite a few inns and motels in the Pacific North West of the US recently, and this is one of the nicer examples. Room was clean and well equipped, with coffee maker, microwave, iron w/board, fridge, tv and free wifi. The complimentary breakfast is no good though. Sweet pastries and muffins. Plus a bit of fruit and porridge. But this is the standard in this type of hotel in the US, so by now we are used to bring our own food around. All in all, a fair price for an average experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport OR, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for posting your review for our Days Inn located in Newport Oregon, Our guest reviews are used to judge ourselves on our service to you our guest. We will use this review to convince the oweners to do more with our breakfast selections. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Chuck Cummings
Area Manager
Days Inn Newport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport OR, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
comfortinn1, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Newport OR, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Newport
Travelodge Newport
#14 of 24 in Newport
374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.2 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
1 mi away
Motel 6 Newport
Motel 6 Newport
#19 of 24 in Newport
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Newport OR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Newport OR

Address: 544 SW Coast Hwy # 101, Newport, OR 97365-4937
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newport
Price Range: £43 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newport OR 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Newport OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Days Hotel Newport
Days Inn Newport OR Oregon
Newport Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing