We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“here for the festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
roseburg, United States
1 review
“here for the festival”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice Hotel with nice amenities , pricey. I think for the price they should have offered breakfast. Been to a lot of really nice best westerns that served breakfast. Probably will still go back There is always room for improvement ...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlotta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Carlotta V,

I do hope that you had a great time at the Festival, I hope that you will come back and stay with us again not during the festival and enjoy all we have to offer. You are right, there is always room for improvement and we continue to work on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    425
    183
    73
    25
See reviews for
420
470
43
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
portland, or, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Pros: The staff is very very friendly and helpful, the location on the beach is awesome, the indoor pool is great, it has a bar and restaurant on site which is great, the rooms are spaced out well. Cons: No continental breakfast...most hotels offer this nowadays

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Carley I,

I appreciate you putting down your pro's and con's to our hotel, Yes I do agree that most hotels have a free breakfast of some sort and we should look into this. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great location but unlike other Best Westerns, this one did not provide breakfast. We also had several problems with our room, again, unlike previous Best Western stays. I would recommend this for a summer stay, but staying there for the Newport Seafood Festival was a mistake.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Kathy F,

I am very sorry that the room you were in was not suitable for your family, During Seafood & Wine festival we are usually sold out! I do hope that you will come back at another time and give us a try! I appreciate you taking the time to write your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Girls weekend at the beach - February in Oregon, a great place to watch a stormy day. Comfy rooms with ocean view and all the amenities you need. Pool looked like a lot of fun for families. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Rita J,

I hope you had a great girls weekend. It is always fun to do that! Thank you for writing your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The perfect get away. This place has everything you will need to enjoy the Oregon Coast. It would be possible to park the car and have all you might need right there at the hotel---indoor pool, restaurant and lounge, entertainment and views that are spectacular. Beach access is convenient too. Plus Newport has so many attractions for the family to enjoy. All this comes with a great staff that is truly concerned for the guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Joan T,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked all that we have to offer. I hope that you will come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent location steps from the sand and ocean. Beatiful view of the beach and lighthouse. Pool, refridgerator, microwave, treadmill and restaurant but no complementary breakfast. Walmart right next door and restaurants and stores nearby. Confortable room and furnishings. One of the best places I've stayed in on the Oregon/California/Washington coast for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for writing your review, It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that when you are in the area you will come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The room was clean and well-maintained. The bathroom is small and awkward with children (no stool available in hotel so they could reach sink). I would recommend an ocean view room. Polite staff at desk and in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Upper floor and ocean view recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skal_1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
skal_1110,

Thank you for you comments about the kids not being able to reach the sink in the bathroom I need to look into a solution. Other than that it looks like you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back again. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
967 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agate Beach Motel
Agate Beach Motel
#1 of 24 in Newport
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Agate Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Agate Beach Inn

Property: Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Address: 3019 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-1707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Newport
#6 Family Hotel in Newport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Agate Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms have been recently redecorated and new carpet as of 7/31/2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Agate Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Hotel Newport
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
Best Western Agate Beach Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing