We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Updated, nice room, windows need replacing!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
229 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Updated, nice room, windows need replacing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had an ocean view that wasn't much of an ocean view being that the windows had so much condensation water was streaming down them and you couldn't see out them, too bad, it is going to ruin the new carpet they had! Should replace the windows. Other than that the room was nice and very quiet. I should also say, the pool was great, the warmest pool I have ever been in and on a cold and stormy day it was awesome. It was like bathwater. They also have a hot tub too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Traci S,

I really appreciate your comments about the windows, we are trying to figure out what to do about this problem. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our pool, We try hard to keep it as nice as possible. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    419
    179
    72
    25
See reviews for
406
463
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A couple of minor issues but easily forgotten with the service from the staff. The rooms are clean, great location, quiet hotel and great view. We were so very impressed with the employees and their willingness to serve. Buying a home on the coast and we will not hesitate to stay here again through out the entire process. Thank you Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Idaholandho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Chris B,

I hope your search for a house goes well for you, I also think I have a great staff so it is nice to hear that you loved them too! I appreciate you writing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Called the hotel directly to book a top floor room for our 30th anniversary. Everything was very nice, price was great for the Oregon coast with a ocean and beach view. We will deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Julie D,

I do hope that you had a very happy anniversary and that my staff was so good in making sure you were accommodated. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I am a vendor at the Newport Seafood and Wine Festival every year and I always stay at the Best Western in Agate Beach. The beds are comfy and the room service is nice. I love their Potatoes O'Brien. The view of the ocean is nice to wake up to. This is a great place to hideaway along the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Kathryn s,

I am glad that you choose us as your place to stay at the festival, I hope it was a good year for you! After working the festival all those hours you defiantly need a comfy bed! Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel with beach access. It is one of the few Best Westerns I've stayed in without a free breakfast, and the baked goods we bought for breakfast were overcooked. The beach view side is wonderful. However this is the second BW we've stayed in with mini pillows. Bring back the regular size please. I would stay here again. It is a nice hotel for the price, far enough away from the main drag to be quiet, but close enough to grocery stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Kevyn T,

I am happy to tell you that we will be ordering new pillows in the near future, I agree with you I don't like the standard size pillows either. I was happy to hear that you would come stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have stayed on the Oregon Coast many times and this was a jewel. We had a wonderful view of the ocean and Yaquina Head. The staff went out of their way to provide us with outstanding service from giving us a room with a better view to ensuring that our room was in perfect working order. Beach access was just a short walk down the access stairs. The restaurant has doesn't have a great view of the ocean but the food was good. We would definitely recommend this motel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dan Y,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, I am working on getting some trees cut so that our view is even better! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roseburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice Hotel with nice amenities , pricey. I think for the price they should have offered breakfast. Been to a lot of really nice best westerns that served breakfast. Probably will still go back There is always room for improvement ...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carlotta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Carlotta V,

I do hope that you had a great time at the Festival, I hope that you will come back and stay with us again not during the festival and enjoy all we have to offer. You are right, there is always room for improvement and we continue to work on them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agate Beach Motel
Agate Beach Motel
#1 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
Address: 3019 N Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-1707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newport
#6 Business Hotel in Newport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms have been recently redecorated and new carpet as of 7/31/2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Hotel Newport
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing