We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Creek Cove(Newport)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starfish Point Condos(Newport)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
552
536
235
97
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
536
235
97
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarfish grillocean viewbest westernsoregon coasthotel restaurantparking lotsand dunesgreat viewshort walk to the beachsmall balconyrooms are niceyaquina lighthousewould stay here againpool and hot tubsliding doorgreat place to stayeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
1,090 - 1,095 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in Newport, OR. We always look forward to our stays there. We get a top floor room with a view of the ocean with one wall being all glass. The hotel has all the amenities that are needed. The beds are comfortable, the furnishings are nice. They have installed new carpet in the last year or so. The lobby is impressive when you first walk in with a big fireplace and ocean view. There is a gift shop and a restaurant in the hotel. We have not eaten in the restaurant yet because we have a favorite place to dine. It is "Georgies Beachside Grill" but we plan to try the hotel's restaurant soon.

Room Tip: We always get a room on the top floor with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamespeopleplay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

gamespeopleplay4,

I am so happy that you stay with us while you are in town. I appreciate that you took the time to write your review. You will have to try our dining room sometime. However I can understand how you can a favorite place to go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

While our room was clean and the beds very nice, we found our stay to not be up to BW's standards in terms of room décor and breakfast. Especially in a resort community we would like to see a breakfast. Room fixtures, especially in bath area were dated. The views of the ocean and beach, as well as proximity to a large beach, however were very huge plusses!!! I would guess that the restaurant was good, but it was spendy $$-$$$. We ate elsewhere and were very satisfied. Putting a cover on their 6th story bridge from Parking lot to hotel would be a HUGE improvement. Those with fears of heights need not attempt to cross.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dasman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

dasman91,

I see you had some pro and cons to your stay with us. One of your items was the bathrooms. I am happy to let you know that we just started tearing out the old tile in the bathrooms and replacing with more modern along with all new granite counter tops. I am hoping this will make the bathrooms look great! I so hope that you will come and stay with us again when we get the bathrooms done and let us know what you think.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We rented an ocean front room, and it was very clean, comfortable and inviting. We were there during the off season, and enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again within question.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are worth the extra expense.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steele8118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Steele8118,

I am so happy that your enjoyed your stay with us and will come and stay with us again. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

For the Oregon Coast this is a nice family hotel. The ocean view rooms are full wall windows, so you get the maximum view from your room or bed. The swimming pool is a nice plus. It's not too far from the downtown area, and just south of the Heceta Head Lighthouse, nature area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Jeri M,

It sounds like you had a good stay with us and I hope that you come back to stay with us again. Thank you for taking time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very nice place to stay, view excellent, room décor very nice, hotel restaurant services, price, and food were great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Staff helpful. Ease of access to areas of interest to tourists such as the Aquarium, Sea Lion caves, Lighthouses, restaurants, and local shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 607maryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

607maryr,

Thank you for the great review, You summed it all up and appreciate you taking the time to let other know of your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews