We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay on the Central Oregon coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I never hesitate to stop a the Agate Beach Inn whenever I travel to the Central Coast of Oregon. The staff is delightful, the room couldn't be better. The beach is easily accessible. Can't think of a better choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gunta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Gus N,

I am delighted to hear that we are your favorite place to stay. We appreciate your business. I hope we will see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

985 - 991 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here with my mother, my daughter, and our dog Maggie for a girls' weekend get-away. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of their pet-friendly rooms. It's nice to have a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay when travelling with a pet. The beds were very comfortable, and the location was convenient to nearby businesses and attractions in Newport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Monique B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am so glad you had a great weekend and was able to bring Maggie with you! I hope that you will come stay with us again. I appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The interior was old but nonetheless the bed was comfortable. Close by there was grocery and number of franchise restaurants. The hotel is also close to the Yaquina Lighthouse and has direct to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suk Jong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Suk Jong K,

We are in the process of updating our property, We did several things last year and are installing tile and granite this year. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our 4th floor king room had a magnificent view of the Yaquina beach and Light House. Two comfortable chairs were provided, as well as a very comfortable bed and pillows. Great place to relax after a day of driving. Excellent setting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Garth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Garth G,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel. I also love The view we have here. I do hope you will come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Excellent service. Bed was very comfortable. Bed was the reason we left another property. Staff was responsive to complaint issues. Restaurant provided excellent breakfast choices. View to the ocean was excellent, we had an ocean view room. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Bruce B,

I am so glad that your stay with us was a good one. and that we saved your vacation. Bed are such a personal preference but glad you liked ours. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a room on the 6th floor with a wonderful view of not only the Ocean, but also the light house in the distance. We were traveling the coast of Oregon to see all the lighthouses we could. The young lady who checked us in was very helpful with not only information about the area, but also provided us with a map locating points of interest. Very clean hotel and grounds. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 393beverlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

393beverlyd,

Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us! I am very happy to hear that. We are very lucky to have the view of the light house as well as the beach. I really appreciate your comments about the staff as well. We hope you will make it back again soon. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel was located right on the beach, we unfortunately did not get a view of the beach but the location was great if you wanted to go for walks along it. It is a bit far from the old part of Newport but the location on the beach makes up for it. The rooms were very nice, however we were a bit disappointed that breakfast was not included. The staff was friendly and overall we did enjoy staying here.

Room Tip: Try to get a ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy K, General Manager at Best Western Agate Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Emy1,

I appreciate your review, You must come stay again and get an ocean view room. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Even though it is quite a little walk you can walk the beach all the way to the Nye Beach area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.7 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,077 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.2 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
2.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,898 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Agate Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Agate Beach Inn

Address: 3019 North Coast Highway, Newport, OR 97365-1707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newport
#6 Business Hotel in Newport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Newport
Price Range: £95 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Agate Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms have been recently redecorated and new carpet as of 7/31/2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Agate Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Hotel Newport
Best Western Newport
Newport Best Western
Best Western Agate Beach Inn Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing