We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly!!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were going to stay at another hotel on the beach but they had no rooms available for the Saturday that we were coming for a four day stay, so I decided to give La Quinta a try since they allow dogs. This was absolutely the best choice I could have made! Not only are they dog friendly we also get a free breakfast every morning. The pool and spa are open 24 hours which worked for us since we would be out exploring beaches all day and then eating dinner somewhere we would not get back to the hotel till late and having the pool and spa open late was just great. All employees were very nice, especially the housekeeping staff. When we travel with our dogs to Newport, OR again we will be staying for half the price as the other dog friendly hotels in town charge.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    158
    99
    35
    22
See reviews for
243
153
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Service was exceptional! Was upgraded to a nicer room, which was available immediately! Hotel inside was a little older, but outside has been recently remodeled. Beds were comfortable! Great location near main road and near area attractions. Would definately stay again and refer friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

One night stay while visiting Oregan coast. Property is located next to the highway, but still very quiet. Room was good size, clean and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Overall, a very nice budget property.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed at this LQ location back in May of this year (2012) and for the most part enjoyed my stay. Had a suite with a fireplace and a jet tub as a weekend escape and enjoyed my time there. People have complained about the fact that this is a pet friendly place, and the rooms were affected by this with odors, and that the facility was not clean. I have to say that this was not the case, and the weekend I was there in May the site was full over the weekend, but there were no problems with my room, or any areas around the property. It was nice to meet other people that were there with pets, and talk with them about thier pets. The only down side was in the morning for the breakfest, but when you have a facility that is full this can be expected.

I will stay here again, it is one of the best LQ's that I have stayed at, and would recommend it to anyone I know.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speedracer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

The first element that impressed me was how helpful the front desk man was when we checked in. He even had some very useful tips about crabbing in the area the next day. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast food options were varied (they had the waffle machine, selection of cereals, fruit, etc that you see at many of these mid-range hotels but the ones here were good quality and the dining area was clean and sunny). We also played in the indoor pool a bit, which was well-maintained and even had towels on hand.
The final impression I had was as positive as my initial one--I left my toiletry kit behind and the front desk manager was extremely nice about sending it back to me.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PdxTraveller994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Front desk staff was awesome and friendly. They recommended some great restaurants and were very accommodating. And the cookies and breakfasts were delicious. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkyoddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
824 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing