We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon / Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Vancouver, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon / Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a wonderful night stay both going to California and coming back home to Washington. We got the same room coming home as we did going to CA. The room was clean and smelled good, no smoking in any rooms there. Breakfast in the morning was a bonus and I was able to use the laundry room there so I didn't have a lot to do when we returned home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    152
    96
    35
    22
See reviews for
240
147
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Pros -
-No extra fee for the dog, plus not super picky about leaving well behaved dogs unattended in the room. Grass strips on three sides of the hotel, plus poop bags and garbage can available. Could even let the dog off for fetch on the backside of hotel.
-Indoor pool and hot tub open 24hrs. We went swimming twice, and by ourselves.
-Above average cont breakfast - coffee, juice, milk. Waffles, biscuits/gravy, weird eggs, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal
-Staff interaction - very friendly check in/out, reserved baby crib brought to us immediately, gave us a late check out with no extra fee, staff at breakfast friendly and quick to get you a table.
-washer/dryer - great for drying wet beach clothes
-Beds - very comfortable mattress, blankets, and pillows
-Microwave, fridge, dishwasher, some plates/bowls in room
-Fresh cookies every night in lobby
-Free wifi that you do not need password or complicated to get on. And not too slow.
-Quick drive to aquarium, brewery/crabbing, old town

Cons -
-Rooms are slightly run down. Not gross, but older carpet/paint, etc.
-Baby crib had very hard mattress and was small for our 15mo old. Wish I brought my Pack n Play.
-Not beach front

Room Tip: Call instead of booking online for a better rate. Might also score a 10%discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Clean rooms, attentive staff, great breakfast! I loved our stay here . We checked in really late and they were ready for us and made bringing the sleeping baby in a breeze. I'd stay again . The beds are super comfy. The shampoo smells funny but overall great stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommabear1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stay at La Qunita when traveling with our pet. This hotel is a little older but good value. No ocean views here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room wasn't as clean as I would like - dirt behind the bathroom door, fingerprints on the white doors.

Room Tip: Fairly quiet, just off Highway 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotlandtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice this year. They are so welcoming and make you feel right at home. They are dog friendly, have a good breakfast, and very comfortable beds. You can't go wrong staying here. They even have fresh baked cookies every evening. The historic district and lighthouse are right across the bridge. Aquarium is just around the corner. The only down side is the pet area in the back of the hotel is quite a step down on a slope but that's not a deal breaker for me. It's manageable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Motel style rooms with basic amenities and a decent bed. The hotel is walking distance to the famous Rouge Brewery, but is across the bridge from the main part of town. A chlorinated smell of the indoor pool permeates the property. The free breakfast includes cereals, rehydrated eggs, and make-your-own waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly, always smiling, and had excellent recommendations. The pool/hot tub was open 24 hours and that was awesome for our family. After activities and what-not, we always return to our room late while on vacation. Which means we never get to use the pool. We were able to use it every night of our stay! Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eljensen6601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing