We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend business trip!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Astoria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend business trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We no sooner checked out of our room and got to the event on Saturday when our daughter decided throwing up was a wonderful idea. I called the hotel and the front desk clerk found us a room that was ready right then and let us check right back into our room. To make it even sweeter she called our room while my husband and daughter to check on her, to me that means more than thing because this front desk clerk did not have to do any of that for our family. Just goes to show that their is still nice people in this world!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    150
    95
    35
    20
See reviews for
235
144
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

After staying a week at this La Quinta for a week in april I was almost sorry to leave. The rooms are clean. Nice free breakfast. The real outstanding feature here was the staff. The folks here can tell you all the great places to dine, or sights to see. If your lucky, you may even see an awesome aggott collection while you there too! Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The upper floors, as usual, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times, we like it, its home base when we are touring as far south as Florence and north as far as Lincoln City.
Most rooms have been upgraded, we like the top floor, east end at the back away from the traffic. The professional picture are a good representation of the rooms and common areas.

Staff is always very pleasant and helpful, rooms are clean, bed comfortable, fridge and microwave work well and the free breakfast is good and the price is right.

The best part is the GREAT location.
Right across the street is the Chocolate Factory, have stopped in there many times, also it's only a 10 minute walk to the wonderful Aquarium.
The pier, where you can go crabbing, is close by as is the Hatfield Marine Science Centre, amazing place, great for all ages.
North on the other side of the bay bridge to the left is Yaquina Bay park, a great beach and lighthouse, only a 5 minute drive. To the right of the bridge is Old Town and the harbour sea lions, lots of fun things to see, but parking is a challenge.

The Port of Newport Yaquina Bay Harbour is also home to NOAA National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, at times there are some amazing research ships docked in the port.

A 10 minute drive south is Seal Rock, have spent many hours exploring this beach.
20 minutes north is Yaquina Head interpretive centre, light house and rocky beach have also spent many hours touring and photographing this area.

It’s a 16 hour drive for us and I would drop what I'm doing and go tomorrow, if only I could.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellerCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our room was more of an afterthought with a wet bar in the corner behind the desk and no table and chairs. The desk, located between the bed and the bathroom made it more of a trip & fall. The sofa chair was too squishy to be of much use. A table and chairs would have been more useful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Trixmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Flew out to Oregon for a funeral, nothing great or exciting..
The staff here was amazingly helpful, and knowledgable of the local area. As a local, I liked quizzing them to see what they told tourists, and surprisingly they were candid and honest about where to go and when, not sending you to the traps.
The hotel was on par with a 2.5 star, a bit overpriced, but not a motel meth lab like in town..

Room Tip: Water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NukedNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was a great find! The hotel seems very new, the room could have held two king-sized beds, so the extra room made it very spacious. Breakfast was on time and had eggs and waffles, the usual wide variety that I expect from La Quinta. Front desk service was superb and friendly. A very positive experience. Thanks to all.
I especially liked the fact that the screened window opened to give us fresh air all night. Everything was very quiet in this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Got in late but were greeted by a pleasant front desk clerk. I asked for a room on the first floor, and she was happy to accommodate us. She told me that their facilities (pool, business center with a computer, gym) are available 24 hours a day, though I haven't used them so I can't comment. Free breakfast was 6:00-9:30 and included some egg patties, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, pasties, and yogurt (I might be forgetting something). Quite decent and stocked up well, though I would've liked some meat (e.g. sausage or bacon).

The room itself was clean and fresh, The sheets were fitted. The wall paint color was a bit institutional, but that didn't bother us. There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. The fridge was turned on and running (cold inside). Decent toiletries in the bathroom. The shower worked well (both water temperature and pressure).

They had three luggage carts to help you load/unload the car. We didn't have a problem getting one. There was an ice machine, and fortunately they didn't have stupid "Don't fill your ice chests" sign.

Wireless internet was free and worked well.

The location was easy to get to and close to everything.

Overall I liked the place and definitely wouldn't stayed again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing