We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Staff helpful and friendly, rooms clean and beds comfortable. Easy access to highway and things to do in the area. Close to beach and ocean. Pool open 24 hrs.. nice can use when you want and not feel rushed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was a typical beach hotel, a little worn around the edges and filled with families. The staff at the front desk was friendly, letting us know that warm cookies would be available a few minutes after we checked in. Sure enough, they were at the desk when we returned the luggage cart. WiFi was spotty in the hotel. Breakfast was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mom2HEKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I stayed there in July for 2 nights. It was our 30 year wedding anniversary trip and we couldn't have been more spoiled! The room was more than perfect and the staff were the nicest and most helpful folks during our stay. We had been traveling all week and it was so nice to have such a wonderful end to a great week. It is very close to the Oregon Coast Aquarium which we always go to when we are in Newport. We will definitely be back and refer the La Quinta Inn to our friends and family.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the backside of the hotel. If you are an outdoors person, waking up with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crochets247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We always stay at LaQuinta when we visit Newport. Pets are welcomed and the staff is friendly. I recommend staying on the top floor for less noise and to get to the lobby as close to 7 p.m. for the freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies...they go fast! Breakfast includes waffles, scrambled eggs (in the shape of a pancake), oatmeal, cereals, juices, coffee, yogurt, breads, muffins and fruit. The indoor heated pool is a nice size along with the spa...and open 24 hours. This hotel is also located with two blocks of the aquarium.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Vernon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a family of 5 (two adults and 3 small kids) stay on July 29th on our way to Portland. Our first reaction was not good as the room was apparently not cleaned when we checked in (all trash cans full of trash). However, we were quickly moved to another room and all was well. We had a two queen room which was a very large room compared to others we have stayed in on our three week trip. We were very comfortable in the room. All hotel staff were very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Also, the aquarium is just around the corner (within walking distance) and I highly recommend a trip there if you are traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RG_Tex_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great little hotel in an awesome town. Good food and cool attractions all within walking distance. Would stay again! Great for families or couples, Rogue Ales is just down the road and offers great beer for those whom enjoy to adventure out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

our annual trip with grandchildren has always been Newport laquinta they love the 24 hr pool, breakfast and activities in Newport. the marine science center , beach, aquarium, restaurants are all within walking distance and if the weather is not good, they are at the pool. The staff is friendly and the breakfast offers a wide range of food that is appealing to all ages. The beds are comfortable and the wifi works well. there are movies available on the tv channels . it is easy to make reservations on the LaQuinta website as well as talking directly to the staff in Newport. the rewards program at LaQuinta is fair and helps with the expense. We stayed three nights and they would have loved to have stayed for more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.5 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
3 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
920 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Price Range: £64 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing