We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the price but the WiFi is horrible.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Newport
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukie, Oregon
2 reviews
“Nice room for the price but the WiFi is horrible.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed last night 6/5/14, had booked two nights through Expedia but plans changed so I had to come back a day early. Room was nice, bed was okay too. Super short shower and horrible WiFi. I was on the second floor and around 2:30 AM I started hearing constant footsteps and stuff moving around, this went on the rest of the night. Maybe I was just tired enough that I didn't notice it when I went to bed but I barely slept the rest of the night. I wouldn't be surprised to find out we were under a housekeeping room. Oh and they tried to come in at 7:30 AM to clean the room. Good thing we had flipped the security lock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for posting your review I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    152
    44
    18
    11
See reviews for
100
137
27
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Far exceeded my expectations! VERY clean, updated rooms. THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed I have had at a hotel and have traveled a lot. It felt like a memory foam top. friendly/helpful staff, a great hot breakfast buffet variety: bacon, sauaage,eggs, waffles....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveletter316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review for our Comfort Inn Newport. It is through our guests eyes that we are best able to view our hotel and your comments really make us feel that we are going in the right direction. Your review has been shared with the owners and staff alike. We do hope that you can come and visit us agian.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Called & booked directly with the hotel, saw reviews that it had gone through a recent remodel. Hotel looks great, rooms were very nicely appointed. Comfortable beds & a great location.

A couple small issues, (floor requested upon booking was not reserved for us when we arrived, fridge in room was broken & towels in room were set up for single guest occupancy), but all issues were immediately remedied with ease when brought up to the staff. This hotel is definitely worth the price point & a wonderful stay over all, we will be back.

A sidenote to the management, I'm sorry I did not catch her name, but the new gal working the front counter the evening of 5/16 when we checked in, (she was obviously being trained). I have to say her customer service skills are top notch & I hope you recognize her great potential. The woman that was training her could actually learn a thing or two from her trainee on the importance of great customer service, she is definitely a star in the making & will go far in the hospitality industry!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank quackerbabe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind review for Our Comfort Inn Newport. We appreciate hearing the nice comments and I have shared this review with the front desk staff and the owners. I agree that Virginia is becoming a great asset to our property and we are getting a lot of positive reviews. Please come back and stay with us agin we would love to see you.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My Son and I were on a road trip through Washington and Oregon. We arrived late to Newport, at the Comfort Inn. We were greeted as we entered by a friendly staff member at the front desk. Our room accomendations were excellent, along with the welcome cookies and bottled water. The entire staff, even at check-out were veery friendly! We had a great stay there. Would definitely recommend this property. It's close proximity to the beach and nearby restaurants, is a great bang for your buck (price range at the time, was affordable)!
Thank you Comfort Inn for an enjoyable stay at your property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Comfort Inn (Newport)
541-265-6203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernonia, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My family stayed here over spring break. The staff was rude, slow and sarcastic. When asked to speak with manager he was argumentative, condescending and rude. The rooms were nice and clean but I would never stay here because of the front staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcapps2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review for our Comfort Inn Hotel, We are so sorry that you felt you were treated badly or rudly by either myself or my staff. We are all here to take care of our guests because you are our business. These reviews are shared with the staff and the the management of our hotel and will be used to train all of us how to better treat our guests.
Thank you agaIn for your constuctive review of our staff.
Sincerely
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the third floor. The elevator was a real bonus as I was unable to climb stairs. The breakfast was delicious, plentiful and with a nice variety available. Our room didn't have a great view as it faced the back, but we could hear the surf. We were able to open the window for fresh air (which we preferred to the air-conditioner), but we heard little traffic noises. Our visit occurred in the 3rd week of March 2014. The cost was reasonable, too - definite value for the money - a 3.5 star experience! I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers!! We liked it so much that we booked at another Comfort Inn further along on our trip. Marcia V. and Einar K.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your review on our Comfort Inn Hotel, All of our guests reponses are shown to the owners and the employess to help better train our staff from the owners to the housekeepers. We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again should you have the chance to come back to Newport.
Chuck Cummings
General Manager
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Finding a good hotel at the coast can be tricky. In Newport there are many hotels/motels...some older and cheaper and some newer and very expensive. Comfort Inn is always a safe bet. The rooms are clean, the beds very comfortable, cookies in the evening and a good breakfast to start the day. Our room was large with a refrigerator, microwave and great wifi. The bathroom (tub and toilet) was a little small but it was very clean. Sink with mirror and hair dryer were in a separate area. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, cereal including oatmeal, yogurt, buscuits and gravy and pastries and the usual waffles! Debra, the breakfast attendant was super.....friendly, helpful and very efficient in keeping the dining room clean and the food stocked. I would have given this hotel an excellent rating EXCEPT we had promised our grandson a swimming pool and there wasn't one at this location. We stayed one night and then moved to a hotel that had a pool. For most of that night we wished we were back at Comfort Inn. We would stay here again if we didn't plan to swim.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. There is little traffic in this location and we were far from the noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mahalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinn1, General Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review for our Comfort Inn. The staff and the owners of this hotel always try to go the extra mile for our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again when visiting the Newport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
0.6 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Newport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Newport

Property: Comfort Inn Newport
Address: 531 SW Fall St, Newport, OR 97365-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Newport Hotel Newport
Newport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing