We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Condo Felt Like a Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Starfish Point Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We traveled with another couple and enjoyed a 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo with fireplace, full kitchen and great views of the ocean from the balcony. There were chairs on the balcony for restful sea-gazing. While there is beach access down the stairs from the condos, one of us had a back hip so we drove a short distance to a state park where we could walk straight in to the beach for a pleasant afternoon walk. We were anticipating rain, so we prepared some special dishes to take with us. We heated those up and prepared a salad and enjoyed our dinner at the dining room table. Afterwards, we cleared the table and enjoyed visiting and playing games. It was a very restful getaway and we really enjoyed being able to stay in rather than go out to a restaurant. The management was gracious and helpful in every way. Our condo was clean and comfortable but some of the decor was a bit dated (but still quite acceptable). However, the management is in the process of redecorating the condos and we peaked inside one that was almost complete and it was beautiful. We will definitely go back to Starfish Point Condos because they offer all the amenities we enjoy and they were very conveniently located to the restaurants and shopping, etc. in Newport and the managers were so supportive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2Kayakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I and another couple rented this condo during the Newport Seafood and Wine Festival, 2/21-23/14. We didn't realize we needed advance tickets to the festival but once we saw our condo we opted out of going to the wine festival to have our own in the condo. This place was amazing!! It was lovely. The captains nook overlooked the beach; a great place inside the condo to enjoy happy hour and the beautiful sunsets. The weekend was blue sky and sunshine. Beach access easy down the flight of steps. Bring your boots, though, because there is a "river" that runs through the middle of the sand preventing you from reaching the ocean (unless of course, it is summer; then you can wade through in bare feet!) Immaculate grounds. Each condo is being renovated to upgrade even more, and ours hadn't been done yet! OH, I almost forgot! When we arrived, there was a bottle of wine and a platter of cheeses and fruit and a loaf of bread waiting for us. AND fresh flowers!! ENJOY this place!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great condos, kitchen, hot tub in the master with private beach access. The views are amazing and it's pretty close to everything to do in Newport. There is also BBQ's and a fire pit on site and they have free park access

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freak15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, we were made to feel like family. Michelle the property manager and Neil the owner were so friendly and greeted us every time they saw us. Stopped for several minutes and chatted with us as if they knew us forever. The condo itself had the best views we have ever seen of the ocean and near by cliffs. We loved our Jacuzzi tub that sat in front of a huge window overlooking the ocean. The beds were very comfortable. There was so much space in the condo we felt like we could move our a whole family in! We certainly did NOT want to leave. The room we stayed in (#6) was remodeled two years ago, and they are currently working on remodeling all the other condos. (BTW the construction workers were very respectful and never worked late and always tried to be quiet. We never heard any noise from them). We were able to see and also heard about some of what they were putting in, and you will absolutely love it! The décor is so tastefully done. When we walked in the first night, they had the radio playing (which by the way is surround sound in every room) loved that feature. Some of the lights were on, blinds pulled up (showing off their view) it was just a perfect setting to walk into. The condo is also fully stocked with all the kitchen cook wear and table settings you would need. They also have their own private beach, with a stairs going down to it. So no need to drive to the beach. So much to do and see around the coastal area of Newport...that they also offered free passes to many of the State parks and Lighthouses. They had a fire pit going every night and they supplied the seating, they also supplied BBQ's if you wanted to cook outdoors. We were welcome to bring drinks to sit around the fire. We also took advantage of watching a cute romantic comedy on our (flat screen tv) ...they have several DVD's to borrow at no extra cost in the office. I really hope my review will help any of you out there to make the choice to stay here. Im sure that Im leaving something out but Michelle is very helpful and will answer all of your questions. We will recommend all of our friends and family to stay here. Just loved it and cant wait to come back! P.S. The only thing that we would recommend is either a heated towel dryer or simple hooks on the back of the bathroom doors. **Kelley and Sal**

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My partner and I just spent two glorious nights at the Starfish. From the moment we were greeted by Michelle at the front desk until the time of our sad departure we were treated like queens!

This is a place you feel like you own with no one else on your property, as it is so peaceful and quiet.

The condos are decorated in very comforting and homey fashion, making you feel like your added a personal touch to your beach abode.

The views are spectacular!! And the beach which is just steps away from your front door has not a soul on it, you can walk miles without seeing another human.

This is a unique and hidden gem, not to be overlooked.

This is a spot, once you visit you will want to return to for many years to come.

Thank you Michelle for making our stay so special, we will see you again very soon!

Laura, Denise and of course our pooch, Lola

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunloverls2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our room was very clean and spacious and perfect for our family of four. It had everything we could have hoped for, but all you really need is to just enjoy the view from one of the many windows. It is a short drive into Newport if you are interested, but the real advantage of the location is being able to walk to Yaquina Head lighthouse and the tide pools (30 minutes). If you would rather go there by car, you can get a park pass at the front desk and avoid the $7 charge to enter the park. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65ChadW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at Starfish Point three times in 2013. I took my teenage daughter for a New Years escape and I enjoyed the Starfish so much that I returned with my fiance, for my birthday, the following month. We returned again for his birthday in May.

The only improvement that could be made is the situation with the hot tub, in which there is limited hot water available to use it. My daughter and I followed the instructions, however still ended up with a lukewarm spa.

Despite the lukewarm hot tub, Starfish Point is now our new favorite destination on the Oregon Coast when we leave the Valley in Southern Oregon and I am hoping to return again, with my daughter, for another New Year's escape in 2014

Best regards,
CD

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
2.6 mi away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
2.1 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
921 reviews
3 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
21.6 mi away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
7.9 mi away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 4 in Depoe Bay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Point Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Point Condos

Address: 140 NW 48th St, Newport, OR 97365-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Newport
Price Range: £120 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Point Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury condo style hotel on the Oregon Coast overlooks Agate Beach and the Yaquina Headlands, your home away from home, can be rented for the night, a week, or more. Our condo's are all 2 bedrooms; king bed master suite with giant Jacuzzi tub, Queen bed guest room on a separate floor, 2 bathrooms, gas fireplaces, sitting areas, decks, bbq's, Captains alcoves, fully equipped kitchens by a foodie, all with amazing views! We have only six beautiful condo's all with unobstructed Ocean and Agate Beach views! Our private Beach access is illuminated at night and our beautiful gardens and fire pit with all the fixin's for S'mores make our location a great base camp to see the many State Parks and other sites in the Newport area. Come enjoy this quiet setting, perfect for families, or that romantic getaway. "Come as our guests, leave as our friends." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Starfish Point Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starfish Point Condos Hotel Newport
Starfish Point Condos Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing