We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Starfish Point Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating to our family. Dogs welcome. They added a few nice touches that just made our trip perfect, like fresh flowers and an evening fire pit, marshmallows included in case we forgot ours. Provided beach toys and blankets. Condo was very clean and well furnished. We can't wait for our next trip to Newport so we can stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary. We stumbled onto Starfish just by chance. Michelle was great and extremely friendly. We had a beautiful view and a great stay! The rooms were just remodeled and had everything we needed. We hope to be able to stay again. Thank you again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nhoefler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

As a family we stayed in a 2 bedroom, multi-floored "apartment" which faced out to the Pacific Ocean. The view is worth the price of entry as well as convenience to any local fare. One day we went to view the Yaquina Lighthouse and the gentle walk from the parking area was breathtaking.

Our accomodations were clean, though furnished in somewhat "sturdy budget" furniture. The fireplace in the livingroom was nice on those cool evenings, but the walk down the rustic stairway to the beach was the standout.

I would highly recommend this accomodation to couples as well as families, who'll enjoy adventure on the beautiful Oregon Coast!

Room Tip: facing west to the Pacific are the preferred views........
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MunchenM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed last summer and loved it so much, we decided to have our wedding there this summer! Great staff, customer service, rooms, views, location - this hotel has it all! A not to miss vacation on the Oregon Coast!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Gorgeous beach and great rooms. I can't wait to go back. Newport is not far and has great food and attractions. The condos itself has kitchens so a nice cooked dinner in is an option as well before enjoying the hot tub and great scenery. Kid-friendly so my daughter loved it as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorinaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We chose Starfish Point for our honeymoon in November 2013. The place was beautiful and that was before the renovation. Located near Yaquina head, awesome views of the ocean, beautiful grounds, spectacular customer service. We stayed extra days because we didn't want to leave. We can't wait to get back again!

Room Tip: Unit 2 was awesome. That's the only one we've been in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janicefm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We don't get away very often, so when we do, we want it to be special and memorable. Starfish Point is all that...and more!
located in the center of one of the nicest stretches of the Oregon Coast. We get to sit on our deck or cozy in a scenic captains nest, overlooking a pristine private beach! Secluded and peaceful yet, within a mile of affordable shopping.
During the day we are surrounded by memorable experiences! We saw Historic Lighthouses,Whales,
Seals,Tide pools,local surfing,hiking,and shopping!
Thank you for helping make the few days at the coast...last a lifetime!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyBaggacookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
2.6 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,099 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
894 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
0.6 mi away
Little Creek Cove
Little Creek Cove
#2 of 10 in Newport
559 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfish Point Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfish Point Condos

Address: 140 NW 48th St, Newport, OR 97365-1334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Newport
Price Range: £139 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Starfish Point Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury condo style hotel on the Oregon Coast overlooks Agate Beach and the Yaquina Headlands, your home away from home, can be rented for the night, a week, or more. Our condo's are all 2 bedrooms; king bed master suite with giant Jacuzzi tub, Queen bed guest room on a separate floor, 2 bathrooms, gas fireplaces, sitting areas, decks, bbq's, Captains alcoves, fully equipped kitchens by a foodie, all with amazing views! We have only six beautiful condo's all with unobstructed Ocean and Agate Beach views! Our private Beach access is illuminated at night and our beautiful gardens and fire pit with all the fixin's for S'mores make our location a great base camp to see the many State Parks and other sites in the Newport area. Come enjoy this quiet setting, perfect for families, or that romantic getaway. "Come as our guests, leave as our friends." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Starfish Point Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starfish Point Condos Hotel Newport
Starfish Point Condos Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing