We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMM...”

Abby's Legendary Pizza
Ranked #47 of 112 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Abby's Pizza is a hometown tradition, with a family friendly atmosphere, spacious seating and the freshest ingredients! Nestled in the heart of Newport, our friendly staff is ready to provide you with truly legendary pizza! Come in and experience the best pizza Newport has to offer! We love to meet visitors from all over the world as they come to visit one of the most scenic coastal towns in O
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMM...”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Ever since I was a kid, Abby's has always been my favorite. Try the Abby's Special. There used to be one in Gresham until it burned down (don't remember why) and it was great. They always have a decent salad bar and it is always fresh. Whenever I'm at the beach, I stop by. The pizza is fresh and the crust is awesome.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Newport, OR”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Newport's Abby's Pizza is great!! Do not eat at one in Wenatchee!!!! Pizza cheese was a different blend and was "horrid"!!! Would never eat there again!!!! Always go to Newport while we are on Oregon coast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoquiam, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Florence, OR location”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Don't know if all Abby's pizza are this way, but the Florence location made a fantastic gluten free roasted chicken garlic pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oh so dissapointed this time around with this location...”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I've been eating at Abby's on and off for about 40 years and I'm only 44. I used to live in Gresham and they made the dough and pizza right in front you. It was super fun for a kid. So whenever I'm near one we stop in. Usually the pizza is one of my favorites but I have to say the sauce and pizza didn't taste the same this time around or maybe it was just this location. I ate at this location 2 and 4 years ago and it was as good as I remember but this time around something was lacking. I know its not the chain because during this vacation we ate at another one in Bend and it was very good. Maybe I just got a bad pizza. We still love the chain but we might skip this one and choose something else next time were in Newport.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome gluten-free pizza”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My wife and I tried Abby's for the first time tonight. We were in a quandary and wanted something different than seafood, so we checked the Trip Advisor app. I was very surprised and happy to see that they had gluten free pizza. To sum it up the pizza was amazing! I love thin crust pizza and the fresh toppings go to the very edge of the crust. Will definately be returning often.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abby's Legendary Pizza also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 
Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Abby's Legendary Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing