We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best location”

Abby's Legendary Pizza
Ranked #52 of 110 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Abby's Pizza is a hometown tradition, with a family friendly atmosphere, spacious seating and the freshest ingredients! Nestled in the heart of Newport, our friendly staff is ready to provide you with truly legendary pizza! Come in and experience the best pizza Newport has to offer! We love to meet visitors from all over the world as they come to visit one of the most scenic coastal towns in O
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not the best location”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are fans of the chain, we like the crust, toppings and old time pizza parlour appeal.

This location has no chicken or potatoes! What a shame - no legendary spuds! Boooo!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChowChowCinnamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    19
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best - Pizza - Ever”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

With a large crowd ranging in ages from 4 to 64, pizza sounded like a good bet. We had passed Abby's on the way in to town and it was recommended by the staff at Hallmark, so we gave it a try - and had to go back for more pizzas as the first two giants disappeared in minutes! The variety of toppings on each pizza appealed to everyone and were excellent. The crust is the best and the taste improved from there. Seriously, I would recommend these pizzas without reservation. We are planning a trip back to Newport next year, and to a person, we have included a stop here on our to do list...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
249 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“As good as frozen”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

VERY HIGH PRICES for average pizza. Better pizza Waldport Grand Central for about the same price. Satff wasn't real friendly and looked like they came off a night of hard drinking. Place was kind of dirty and the restrooms needed cleaning, PASS

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratfink2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMM...”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Ever since I was a kid, Abby's has always been my favorite. Try the Abby's Special. There used to be one in Gresham until it burned down (don't remember why) and it was great. They always have a decent salad bar and it is always fresh. Whenever I'm at the beach, I stop by. The pizza is fresh and the crust is awesome.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Newport, OR”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Newport's Abby's Pizza is great!! Do not eat at one in Wenatchee!!!! Pizza cheese was a different blend and was "horrid"!!! Would never eat there again!!!! Always go to Newport while we are on Oregon coast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abby's Legendary Pizza also viewed

Newport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Abby's Legendary Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing