We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great place to come stay; amazing views and the rooms (stayed in a condo) were awesome! Had a two bedroom / two bathroom and the bedroom upstairs was very impressive. Spiral staircase with an amazing on suite bathroom that looked like it should had been in an high end hotel. The restaurant was delish and the cocktails were superb. Went swimming in their saltwater swimming pool and were there for hours. Totally will be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakeAGuess503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear TakeAGuess503,

Thank you for your kind words, we very appreciate the positive review! I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us here at the Embarcadero Resort. I am glad you got the opportunity to enjoy our full-service on-site restaurant and lounge during your stay. We appreciate the review and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We got here and traded through RCI to get here and the keys did not fit the door. Because there are a couple different entities owning this place they had to call Vacation Intenationale to get someone to come open the doors. That was the only hang up.
This place was fun it ha a lot to offer and we enjoyed it. we went to many places around it and loved Lincoln City and Gleneden. We visited the devils punch bowl and even went all the way to Seaside one day.
Great place. Will we go back? Kinda seems like a once in great while thing. So maybe not. The downtown Newport at thie historic waterfront was good. They have a wax museum and Ripleys and an Undersea garden. These were all okay. The wax museum was the best of the three. The Newport aquarium I thought could be a lot better. It was close to thirty dollars per person to get in and kinda stupid. The shark exhibit really kinda sucked. The restaurants along the waterfront are good. Thge powdery sands of the dunes are fun.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david98446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear david98446,

Thank you for the review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Newport! As you mentioned; Newport is full of great family friendly activities such as the aquarium and the historic bay front which is only minutes from our property. I apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait for a key card, but i'm glad your experience was positive. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here on vacation and loved it. We had the Admiral room and found the decor warm and wonderful. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The only suggestion is to find out what floor you're going to be on, as there are quite a few stairs to the second and third levels. Not easy with bum knees. Otherwise, I found it a wondeful, peaceful place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Cjryan,

Thank you for choosing the Embarcadero Resort during your recent stay in Newport, we appreciate the feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and could appreciate our gorgeous bay-view. I am sorry about the difficulty in reaching your room, many our our rooms are on the 2nd and third floor which can be difficult to reach however we do have many ground floor and ADA accessible units as well. We look forward to your next visit and don't forget to try our full-service on-site restaurant next time your here! Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting here for 7 years, but this time we had a great experience. The frontdesk manager Kristy went out above and beyond to accomodate our needs and made our last trip Labor Day 2013 the best crabbing experience yet. Room very clean, service fast and great. Crab Dock clean. Boiler and BBQ grill clean. Great Room with a view.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbreksopuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear mbreksopuro,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are thrilled to offer our many amenities such as crabbing and boat rentals. We also have a full-service restaurant, large meeting spaces and a panoramic bay-view., our Guest Services Manager, Kristy, is truly an asset to our team, I will make sure to let her know how valuable she is to us. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed one night in room 617 and we were very pleased with the room. We didn't have any problem with our reservation and we were able to check in early. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice except for the green carpet. You have to walk up alot of stairs so if you have knee or leg problems it's not the best room for you. Great view from the balcony. There was a telescope in the room which was really cool. The bed was comfortable but when we pulled it down we saw a flea jump off. There is no air conditioner or fan so it was a little stuffy when we came back to the room in the late afternoon but when we opened all of the windows it cooled off fast, good thing it wasn't hot outside. The bathroom was very nice, it had a good shower. We went to the bar/restaurant at night for some live music and drinks. Overall the positives outweighed the negatives. Check out was fast. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Lisa C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our resort. I am thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience. We pride ourselves on our guest relations and I am thrilled that our staff were able to deliver the professional service that we value so strongly. I would like to note that while many of our units do have stairs we also have many guest rooms and amenities that are ADA accessible. I would like to apologize for the flea, this is not our usual standard of housekeeping, and we will be taking swift action to double check the room to ensure our future guests do not experience this issue in the future. We are happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy our live band in our on-site restaurant, we appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

1) room wasn't ready @ 4 as stated
2)booked the president the most expensive room there only; hotel is tiny
3) bathroom smelled like a wet rag because it wasn't washed
4) shower curtain wasn't clean
5) husband had went to
Customer desk and ask if we can get more blankets; they said they'll have someone bring it; that never happened!!!!!!
6) visa total of 341.45 on hold only for deposit til last day to charge and we ended up paying 270$ cash and 101$ on visa; they have 702$ total charge i called and embarcedto stated its my bank puting my finds on hold and my bank said that embarcedaro put my fund on hold went on 2 conference call- 3 way call and got no where. Acct was nice enough to call and fax me info but my bank would have to speak to the merchant 1st for verification !!!! I just gave up.........
4) very bad customer I've called 4 times and xfer me to 3 people that whole times........

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daleexiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello Daleexiong,

I apologize for your poor experience during your recent stay. The level of service and housekeeping you experienced is well below our usual standards and inexcusable. I would like to mention that since your stay we have come under new management and we are working diligently to resolve the issues you experienced. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention so we have the opportunity to improve, please feel free to contact me directly at 541-265-8138 or via email at Jeffrey@Embarcadero-resort.com I would love to hear more about your stay and encourage you to try our beautiful bay-view resort again with the assurance that these issues have been addressed and will not be repeated. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We love the Embarcadero - less this time than the last, but we will still go back. The difference is in the room assignments. The Embarcadero is being remodeled room by room. If you get a new room that is great - a worn room, not so great, and old room - oof.
This time we got a worn room in section H. It was still comfortable, but not as nice as one of the newer rooms right on the bay. The view in H is also not as nice.
The cleaning staff is also different based on the room. Ours was ok at best. Turns out they get paid by the room so there is an incentive to go quickly and not spend time on the fine details. This is really too bad. Also turns out that the comforters are not changed every time the linens are - ours had hair on it from the last guest, or perhaps last several guests. When we moved a living area chair there was popcorn on the floor - who knows how long that had been there.
When you stay in a vacation rental you expect to do some cleaning and such yourself during your stay, just not on the first night. Once we touched it up it was very comfortable.
The pool was warm and the hot tubs were not too hot.
The location is perfect for local access and for day-tripping.
This is a nice, comfortable place to stay - just hope for one of the newer rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Robert S,

We appreciate your feedback and continued patronage, it is unfortunate that some of our unit owners have hired outside cleaning personnel to maintain their guest rooms, our units are each owned by different owners and some choose to outsource their cleaning to companies that pay their employees by the room. This is not the Embarcadero's policy, our housekeeping staff are caring professionals who work diligently to ensure each and every room is given the time and attention necessary to meet our standards. I strongly encourage you to contact the resort directly next time you wish to visit at 541-265-8521 or feel free to email me directly at Jeff@Embarcadero-resort.com. Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.3 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarcadero Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Address: 1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4201
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range: £90 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embarcadero Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Yaquina Bay in Newport Oregon - every well appointed guestroom has a Million Dollar view of beautiful Yaquina Bay. Full Service Hotel - with Restaurant, Lounge, Indoor Salt Water Pool and Spa, Crab Boat Dock and Boat Rentals, 4000 Square Feet of flexible Meeting Space with Full Service Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embarcadero Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Resort Newport
Embarcadero Hotel Newport
Embarcadero Newport Oregon
Embarcadero Resort Hotel Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing