We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
162
172
92
63
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
172
92
63
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab dockcrab cookingyaquina baygreat viewliving roomclamssea lionsgreat roomfull kitchenfamily vacationcrab potdvd playeroregon coastcrabbingcondotubsdocks
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Recently we stayed at this hotel--our first time. While checking in, there was a mix-up with my second night reserverations (I had even double checked everything before we left for vacation). Well, what could have been a disaster ended up being awesome. The young lady at the desk (sorry I didn't get her name) fixed everything for us. All the staff was just terrific! The rooms were beautiful and clean. The view was also beautiful. We enjoyed the crabbing, pool, restaurant---all of it. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Cheri P,

I am thrilled to hear you had such an excellent experience. I do apologize about the confusion regarding your second night but I am glad our Front Desk team were able to get it taken care of. I am pleased to hear you took the time to enjoy our on-site restaurant, I hope you were able to make it to the Bret Lucich Show! He is one of our very favorite performers. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Location & view could not be better. Staff is friendly & accommodating. Although the rooms are outdated they are well maintained. Ordered room service for breakfast & it was delivered hot within 15 minutes. Called front desk for bath towels & they were deliver to our door within minutes. We use the one bedroom units with the kitchen.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Site11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Site11,

Thank you for taking a moment to review our resort. I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy our marina during your stay; we rent crab boats at our front desk and the weather has been perfect for boating all week. We sincerely appreciate your business and review. Thank you and we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We reserved a room at the Embarcadero through Hotwire, not expecting much. We got there and were blown away. It is really a time-share community, with "rooms" that are suites that include a full size kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom and a patio. The room was clean, the mattress was horribly soft (which may work for some, but not for us). We were able to go swimming in the heated indoor pool which was just perfect. There is even a quarter laundry room so that you can get all of your sandy/dirty clothes washed before packing them up. The newly revamped restaurant had a killer homemade vegetarian burger that we can't stop raving about! This place is perfect for families! I hope we can go back again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamab530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello mamab530,

I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned our resort is perfect for families and extended stays because so many of our units feature full kitchens, dining areas and full sized appliances. I am sorry you found the bed too soft, but as you mentioned; each unit is an individual condo with it's owner decor (and mattress) suited to each owner's personal preference. The great thing about this is you could spend a lifetime visiting our resort and never have the same room twice! I will make sure to pass your compliments to Chef Michael, I agree, his handmade veggie burgers are amazing! Thanks for the review, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect location for our crabbing needs. We even got a boat slip for the weekend, making our daily crab outing as easy as walking out our door. The room and facilities were very clean and well maintained. The crab cooking and cleaning station was very accessible and easy to use. Hopefully the ice machine will be fixed next time we come, but ice is easily obtained in other places on the premises. It looked like just about every room/condo had great views of Yaquina Bay. When the weather was rainy and chilly, we could watch our husbands' boat on it's way in to unload their crab. We could run down to the dock and grab the cooler to take to the cleaning and cooking area while they brought the boat to the slip. Great place to stay and the Waterfront Grille had great food and entertainment.

Room Tip: Some condos are individually owned and rented, others are rented by the Embarcadero management/owners. Using Craigslist or another owner/renter website might get you many price points to choose from.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello Jan M,

Thank you for pointing out that WE ARE the #1 place to stay for crabbing! Not only do we have a marina, bait shop, boat rentals, crab cookers and crab ring rentals but we also have a private crab dock that is available to our guests. With the fish cleaning stations strategically placed near our boardwalk, the crabs pass under the crab dock to find food. This is the reason our guests get so many crabs off of our crab dock every day! I am thrilled you had such an amazing experience with us. We can't wait to see you again and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was the perfect place and set up for a large family affordable rates and beautiful view.Full size kitchen ,sofa sleeper for the little one, and they even put cider in the room with a welcome sign for my young daughter on request no charge. The pool was at perfect temp overall and you must try the Irish nachos .We will be back!

Jenny Wood

Room Tip: Ask for a premium and don't forget your AAA
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey V, General Manager at Embarcadero Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear corrina t,

Thank you for reviewing our property! We pride ourselves on our service and I am pleased to hear you were treated like a VIP. I agree with you regarding the Irish Nachos, they are incredible!!! Chef Micheal is an amazingly talented man whose cuisine keeps our guests coming back again and again. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews