We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Vancouver
1 review
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed many times at the Embarcadero over the years and are never really sure what we will find. The furnishings and condition seem to vary from room to room. This visit we had a bathroom faucet that was difficult to turn on, missing blinds on one window, a hide a bed couch that was substandard, and a couple of cheap metal carts for a TV stand and table. On the positive side, the location, view of the bay, view of the boat harbor etc is always fabulous and what keeps bringing us back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    166
    84
    59
    50
See reviews for
158
229
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

great view and room was wonderful. fully stocked kitchen and comfortable beds. customer service was excellent. been staying here every time we visit oregon, can't wait for the next time. Fishing and crabbing off the private dock was my favorite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jesus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had the best time staying at your resort on the Oregon Coast, it was so clean and spacious and had a beautiful view of the bay and the boats going by. We sat and ate crab on the balcony and thoroughly enjoyed our time and our stay, not to mention the restaurant and the entertainment right next door!! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank YOHANSGETAWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this resort in a condo unit through a vacation rental company. The rental company told us that they are responsible for updating and maintaining the inside of the units they use but the resort is responsible for the outside maintenance. The inside amenities were updated. We had a one bedroom unit at the very end of the resort away from most of the main activities and restaurant and there was not enough parking for all the guest who were staying there. Our unit said "no smoking" anywhere but the unit next door, which wasn't a vacation rental, has a policy of smoking only on the deck outside which made our deck a smoking area as it drifted our way. There was no air conditioning in the unit, which is common on the coast, but it was not stated in the description of the unit. Also the bedroom had no ceiling fan for air circulation. The outside of the whole resort needs updating. I do not think I would stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: If you rent a condo ask for one that is close to the restaurant and the pier with an unobstructed vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanson1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

my husband and I stayed there a few weeks ago and it was amazing from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. when we arrived the front desk was super friendly. Amanda Cleland reserved out room over the phone and had everything set up when we arrived and the room we got was gorgeous with a spectacular view,she did an amazing job and was very sweet. after we got to our room the front desk manager Greg gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary. He also made sure our stay was the best it could be through out they entire stay. I highly recommend anyone going to the coast to stay here!
thank you again Amanda and Greg u made our stay magical

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLSV2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

By Lyndal Forsyth. July 30, 2014
Wonderful experience! Hotel staff was amazing they were super sweet and very helpful!! We enjoyed crabbing, boating, beach combing/sight seeing... Relaxation!
Thank you!!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lyndal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene Or
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

great patio private- room clean and comfortable-staff was great thanks to housekeeping for getting us in early and to front desk JENNIFER for her help --food was good-great location THANKS had a wonderful time and looking forward to staying again and again


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
2.2 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
1.3 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
835 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarcadero Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarcadero Resort Hotel

Property: Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Address: 1000 SE Bay Blvd, Newport, OR 97365-4201
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Embarcadero Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shores of Yaquina Bay in Newport Oregon - every well appointed guestroom has a Million Dollar view of beautiful Yaquina Bay. Full Service Hotel - with Restaurant, Lounge, Indoor Salt Water Pool and Spa, Crab Boat Dock and Boat Rentals, 4000 Square Feet of flexible Meeting Space with Full Service Catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embarcadero Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embarcadero Resort Newport
Embarcadero Hotel Newport
Embarcadero Newport Oregon
Embarcadero Resort Hotel Newport, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing