We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$137
AscendHotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$167
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whaler(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agate Beach Motel(Newport)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
1,549
446
88
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,549
446
88
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited editiongeorgie's restaurantroom serviceoregon coastrestaurant next doorcannon beachtop floorpet areaonsite restaurantgas fireplacegreat viewocean viewgift shopsitting areajacuzzi tuba wonderful staybeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,511 - 1,516 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had stayed at this resort for one night last week. We love how the hotel is right next to the beach! It's so nice that you can just walk down to the beach and also the Nye Beach neighborhood.

We booked the reservation through booking.com, but when I called to confirm the reservation a few days ago, they couldn't find my reservation and it turned out the hotel messed up and put our reservation to march instead of may. Luckily they were able to correct the mistake and rebook our reservation.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel with the great location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

ayu312, Thank you for writting a trip advisor review about your recent stay with us. I am so glad that we were able to correct the error with your reservations and that you were happy with the service and accommodations that you received. Please know that very recently all third party reservations are now automatically made through our system so there should no longer be the chance of human error. Of course we would always prefer for you to call us directly so that we may ensure the best possible accommodations to fit your needs! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Amanda Maddox
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In short, this is a place I'd return to. Very friendly staff, nice and up-to-date rooms. Nice and relatively large pool. This is a "pet friendly" hotel which means that although the cleaning staff does a great job, you will find plenty of dog hair embedded in the carpet. Both Nye Beach (with its restaurant) and the Bay are within reasonable walking distance (half a mile or so). Be aware that there's a very long/steep staircase to get to the beach. Might be daunting for some.

Room Tip: If you're not particularly interested in watching/smelling dogs doing their business 24/7, you may prefer a room that does not directly face the "pet area". Yes, this place has an ocean front dog toilet. Smell not too bad when the wind is blowing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mthoodskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

mthoodskier, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hallmark Resort. We are so glad that you were happy with the service that you received and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly address the issue regarding the pet hair with our Executive Housekeeper and I apologize that our desk staff did not inform you of the alternate beach access point that does not require stairs. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Amanda Maddox
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

So happy with the quality of this hotel and the outstanding service at the beach. The property was in like new condition and it's an excellent setting right on an awesome beach that you can walk all the way down to the breakwater going into Yaquina Bay. Georgie's next door has great food and, again, wonderful service - so impressive!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi_Rne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Bobbi-Rne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Hallmark Resort. We are so glad that you were happy with the service that you received and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit !

Sincerely,

Amanda Maddox
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Every room is ocean view. We stayed two nights and loved it. Newport at first is touristy and junky. Then we discovered the Bay front area. Best scenery and food. Walked around, saw sea lions, ate seafood that was literally just brought in in a cooler.
You can even walk from the hotel to a lighthouse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dteach1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

dteach, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Newport at the Hallmark Resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time experiencing all that we have to offer in our beautiful town! We hope that you will visit us again soon when you feel the need for great seafood, scenery and a bit of relaxation!

Sincerely,

Amanda Maddox
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hallmark Newport, OR. 4/24/14 to 4/28/14 for my wife's birthday. The weather report said rain the whole time, but we had really good weather sandwiched between storms that rolled through. We were greeted very promptly with warm smiles when we arrived. I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. Our room was fantastic with everything we asked for. If you're looking for a great view from the rooms and restaurant, this is your place. Not a bad set to be found in the restaurant Georgie's Beachside Grill, and food to match. Very comfortable beds and comforters. You could tell they had done a wonderful job remodeling, great color schemes. Lots of times when you travel and find a good hotel the restaurant doesn't live up to the standards of the hotel, but this definitely wasn't the case. I give Georgie's 5 stars with excellent food with great service and friendly staff. Shout out to Tami for making us feel special. We had dinner there three nights out of four and four breakfasts. The claims were so good we ordered them every night. I also loved the blackened sea scallops I had them twice and my wife had them once. Tami even gave my wife a free dessert for her birthday even though we had to leave the next day on her birthday. Tami seemed very sincere about loving to work there. I'm an ex chef and my wife is a server at a nice waterfront restaurant near Seattle, so we do know what good food and service is, and greatly appreciate both. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: all good views
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Donald H,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is great to hear such positive comments about the hotel, restaurant and Tami from people in the industry. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews