We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Ocean Views”
Review of Hallmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hallmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Nederland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ocean Views”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was recommended by a friend and it was all we expected. Incredible view of the ocean from our room, friendly and accommodating staff, balcony with chairs and Nye Beach area with shops and restaurants is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on top 2 floors have better views. Different rooms have different accommodations in terms of r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
segarcia,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Hallmark and the spectacular views. Please thank your friends on our behalf for their recommendation. Thank you for the review and we hope you will be back to visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    389
    78
    38
    12
See reviews for
521
866
48
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Visited the Hallmark August 23rd and 24th. The Oregon coast could not have been more beautiful! This was my first trip traveling with a dog. This hotel is very dog friendly! Toys and treats for the dog are in your room at check in! The staff was very friendly with a hardy "good morning" and chats about where you are from! The room was very clean and nicely appointed, nothing fancy but does have fireplaces and fans in the room. The fan came in handy as the room had no window only a slider and it was quite warm at the coast! Although advertised as beachfront it was 72 stairs to the beach so if you cannot do stairs it would be difficult to reach the beach. In fairness, as we have experienced at other Newport beachfront hotels, I believe all the hotels are a fair trek down to the beach!

Room Tip: Bottom floor is pet friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Jeanne C,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the amenities for your dog. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Newport.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family has been up and down the coast of Oregon all summer. My children are ages 5,7,and 12. The Hallmark was so set up for kids, from the buckets for the beach they offer at check in to the amazing salt water pool. The options of a viewing deck and playground for kids was so nice and the traditional 6 lay out was great. We are already looking to book again it was such a great weekend with a staff so friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: We stayed in the traditional 6 room, it had a loft up with a queen size and 2 queens on main with ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Alicia B,

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed one of the three-queen-loft rooms and the special kid’s amenities. We are looking forward to your return as well.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We traveled as a family from San Francisco to Seattle this summer and by far... this is where we wanted to cancel the rest of our plans.. and stay put! Great hotel for our family. We traveled this summer with 3 kids, 2 adults = 5 for a hotel room. 5 is not an easy number to travel with, but at Hallmark it is possible.
Beautiful patio on each room, large living room, amazing view of the sunset. Great time for all the family! Would love to make this a destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Nowtraveler,

Thank you for the great review of your family’s stay with us. It is great to hear that the 5 of you enjoyed your visit and we are honored to be your favorite place on your trip from San Francisco. We hope you will come and see us again the next time you make your way up the coast.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hallmark is clean and comfortable! It's wonderful that ALL the rooms are oceanfront, and the little balconies/patios are delightful places to relax and listen to the waves. If it's chilly, you can run the little in-room gas fireplace. Heather at the front desk assisted us make some future reservations for an event, and she was very patient and helpful. My daughter was very excited about the kids pack with a pail and shovel, a beach ball and coloring supplies. Georgio's food is fabulous - have the crab cakes!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are pet friendly. It was nice to be on the first floor because you can walk out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelMartian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
DelMartian3,

It is great to hear that you and your daughter had such a great visit to Hallmark and Georgie’s. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I will be sure to share your review with Heather and the rest of our team. We hope you will come and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Visited the Hallmark July 24-30th. It was my 10 year old granddaughters first visit to the west coast.So we hoped for a good experience. It was a long time since I had been to a hotel and could completely relax with no worries due to the cleanliness.Hallmark is extremely clean!The customer service is the best. You are always greeted and with a smile.The beds are so comfy, can't remember when I slept like that in a hotel. Really enjoyed the breathtaking view of the ocean, the heated pool and hot tub. Ate at Georgie's as often as we could. Everything was so delicious, Especially the crab benedict and marionberry cobbler. The kids treasure chest was an awesome idea. My granddaughter really enjoyed it. I've been to Oregon many times, but this is the vacation my family and I will never forget.Thank you Elvira and Hallmark Newport Oregon..

RALEIGH NC FAMILY

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dee J,

Thank you for the fantastic review! I will be sure to share it with all of our staff as they will be thrilled to have made such an unforgettable impression. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Story, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Second time staying at Hallmark Newport. Always a treat and the best thing is it's the most pet friendly place we've ever stayed. Our dogs even get excited when they get to the place.

And there's good stuff for people too. Best ocean views possible, fantastic beach, friendly staff, and an in-house restaurant that's the best in town. We've been here as a couple, as a family, and with friends. This place is the best!

Room Tip: The only thing to be aware of is that the ground floor rooms will have a lot of foot traffic passing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRC1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicRabourn, General Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
KRC1956,

Thank you for the review and your multiple stays with us! It is great to hear that you have found them all to be enjoyable. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ric Rabourn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.3 mi away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,027 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
0.8 mi away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
1.3 mi away
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
Embarcadero Resort Hotel
#13 of 24 in Newport
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Resort

Property: Hallmark Resort
Address: 744 SW Elizabeth St, Newport, OR 97365-5109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Newport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newport
#1 Business Hotel in Newport
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hallmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of the Pacific ocean, the Hallmark Resort, Newport, offers spectacular oceanfront views from every room. Watch the fishing fleet return to Yaquina Bay as the lighthouse keeps watch to the north. The sunsets are amazing. The Hallmark Resort is full-service, offering oceanfront dining at Georgie's Beachside Grill. After a day of exploring, relax in the indoor recreation center with heated pool, sauna, and swirl spa. We offer a variety of room styles including staterooms with king bed and in-room spa. Families choose an oceanfront stateroom with 2 queen beds complete with mini-galley, fireplace and living area. Free WI-FI in all guestrooms and all rooms have a spacious walk out balcony or patio. We are pet friendly. Flexible meeting spaces will accommodate up to 200. Our oceanfront beach party area comes complete with wedding walk and bonfire pit. Let the tradition begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallmark Hotel Newport
Hallmark Resort Newport Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing