We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Newport(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moolack Shores Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,322)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveller rating
1,710
467
91
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,710
467
91
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslimited editiongeorgie's restaurantroom serviceoregon coastrestaurant next doorcannon beachonsite restaurantpet areatop floorgas fireplacegreat viewocean viewgift shopsitting areajacuzzi tuba wonderful staybeach access
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

everything was great as always. Friendly staff, cleans rooms, doggie friendly, great food and always accommodating. we will always come back to the Hallmark in Newport as it is our coastal destination from Bend Oregon. Thanks Hallmark!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anniedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

anniedal,
Thank you for recognizing our team and leaving us a wonderful review! It is great to hear that we are your coastal destination and that you enjoy our pet friendly atmosphere! Thank you for the review and choosing Hallmark!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Hallmark several times now, and each time our experience has been excellent. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, with views of the ocean. That alone would be great, but the hotel is also pet-friendly, and even supplies a little bag of goodies for your dog when you check in. We have never had a bad experience here, and we'll be back whenever we can.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ann W,
Thank you so much for your patronage and sharing your experiences at Hallmark! I am thrilled that you enjoy the rooms and our pet friendly atmosphere! Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful location, every room has ocean view, what a treat.
The room was comfortable and clean, friendly service. What we really appreciated was that this hotel is welcoming dogs, they even had a little welcome package with treats, a frisbee and a water bottle.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rfrueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

rfrueh,
Thank you for choosing the Hallmark and sharing your experiences! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our pet friendly atmosphere and the ocean views! Thank you again for the review and we hope you stay again soon!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at the Hallmark Resort twice now and I have to say it's one of our favorite lodging establishments anywhere. All the rooms have ocean views and there's direct access to the beach. One of the best restaurants in Newport, Georgie's Beachside Grill, is on the property and the food is fantastic! Definitely eat in the restaurant at least once, but also do some dining in the room - Georgie's entire menu is available. We'll definitely back to stay at the Hallmark again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sterling F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sterling F,
Thank you for choosing Hallmark and sharing your experience! I am thrilled that we are one of your favorite hotels and that you enjoy our onsite restaurant, Georgie’s! Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is incredible. Views are stunning. We had a wonderful stay. Access to the beach is a little challenging for folks with creaky knees but the views make up for that. We sat on the balcony and watched the whales with ease. The smore package is worth the price. We all loved being on the beach at sunset with our campfire making Smores. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ctpreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia_Lonberger, Guest Services Manager at Hallmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

ctpreece,
Thank you for taking the time to share your memories! I am delighted that you enjoyed the s’mores package and some whale watching! Thank you again for the review and we look forward to your next trip to Hallmark!
Sincerely,
Felicia Lonberger
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews