We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a View!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Bridge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Bridge Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

The hotelier Betty is an amazing woman very nice and talkative will let you know of all of the fun and exciting things to do in the area. The price is right for the decor, but the most wonderful part is the view its jaw dropping... very nice cozy area to get away from your normal everyday hotel. When we get back to the west coast again we will stay longer

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbarber04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    20
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
15
29
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, OR
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here over the holiday weekend. It's very clean, the beds are comfortable and the view is pretty nice too. Betty, the owner, is a sweetheart but she does like to talk! This led to the only problem we had, and that was she forgot to run our credit card when we checked in, and that meant a phone call at 8am Sunday morning asking me to come down to run the card so she could leave to go to church. It was close to our time to wake up anyway, but it was annoying. Otherwise we were OK with our stay and as others have noted the decor is a bit dated, but its a clean place to stay. Prices were a bit above what we felt they should be. I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaybo700R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHITE CITY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

The room was very well priced for the view! I've paid alot more for less of a view! We had asked about a good recommendation for dinner and they made our reservations for us! (hilltop restaurant excellent). I love the coastal feel of the room! Motel owner is extremely helpful and kind! I will return for many years to come!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnmtrucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern WA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Favorite things: nice owner and view
Least favorite thing (ugly decor is the cost of budget price): paper thin walls.

I checked out of the Super 8 early because of noise and a flooding shower. My son wanted to stay at this one because of the view location so I called before checking out of the Super 8 to make sure I had a room to move to in another hotel. The owner/operator (I can't remember her name) was very helpful. She let me pick a room (slow season) and it didn't smell like smoke or mildew which is a miracle in a budget motel on the coast. There was a huge picture window on the ocean side with an incredible view. The room was spacious with a little table and chairs and a small kitchenette.

Now the reasons for the 1 rating on the room; it hasn't been updated since the late 80's (guessing from the vintage of the carpet and clashing prints). HOWEVER the mattress was new and although it was a very firm (some would say hard) old school innerspring mattress, it wasn't a bit saggy. There are paper thin walls and if I had tried to go to bed before the neighbors did at midnite I would have been very frustrated. They quieted down right when I went to bed so it was okay and I slept like a baby. The motel is set far enough back that the highway noise didn't bother me either.

The room was very clean. Linens old, blankets older, easy chair ancient, etc etc., but all clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmallTownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

A single level building hugging the shoreline of the Coos Bay as you approach the Conde B. McCullough Bridge awaits you in North Bend, Oregon. Although it's along Hwy 101, you don't have the incessant traffic noise of some other franchised motels. The innkeeper, Betty, cares immensely for the quality of her patron's stay. She can advise you of the local places "not to be missed", and any current events. There are 1 and 2 bed units, and 3 kitchenettes with rates from $49-90 up to 4 people; there are seasonal rates. Immaculate tile bathrooms, current bedding and new mattresses await you. Wi-fi is available and many of the rooms have views over the bay. The kitchenette we stayed in had an oven/cooktop/sink/microwave/refrigerator and table for two. The motel is located near the Oregon dunes, Coos Bay, an indian casino, and the Shore Acres Arboretum. No website yet, but the 800# is direct to the front desk!

  • Liked — The clean room and Betty, the innkeeper was genuine and informative about sightseeing.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cecillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay
6.6 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
5.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
24.6 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Bridge Motel

Property: Bay Bridge Motel
Address: 66304 Highway 101, North Bend, OR 97459-7602
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Bridge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An older Motel owner is hands on !! Verty Clean rooms. Very quiet . Owner known as Bay Bridge Betty has a long history in the areqa and a strong loyAL Customer base. location us right on the Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Bridge Hotel North Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing