We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, off the main road.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
BEAVERTON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, off the main road.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is in North bend, about 1/2 mile off of highway 101, in a shopping center. The staff was great when I checked in, recognizing my Choice Hotel membership, giving me a goody bag and giving me a room on the end where I could park my motorcycle right in front. The room was large and comfortable, the bed was good. The only slight problem was the wifi was a bit erratic. The breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, waffles, bagels, fruit, etc. Even the hotel coffee wasn't bad. It was quiet and they even included a clip to make sure the curtains closed completely. I liked the hotel and would stay there again when in Coos Bay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, d at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your great comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. Our guests really like the fact that they can park right outside their rooms and they really enjoy the large rooms and hot breakfast in the morning. We hope that the rest of your trip was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again on your next cycle trip down the coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    162
    101
    46
    33
See reviews for
143
161
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was a really nice hotel. Jen, who checked us in was so nice and being Choice Hotel Diamond members upgraded us to a really nice large room which was also close to our car. Oh and a thank you bag with treats in them. Nice!!

Some of the highlights of the room (besides nice bed, clean and quiet) was the clip on the curtain -- to hold it together and also weigh it down for the heat to go into the room -- not up behind the curtain. Nice touch for such an inexpensive item. The shelf under the mirror in the bathroom -- you could place all your toiletries on it and keep the counter clean. Again, nice touch.
I would recommend this hotel to all my friends

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJHardy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for such nice comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. One of the real advantages of our hotel is that you can pull your car up to right outside your room, so no long trips from the parking lot. We’ll make sure that Jen is made aware of your compliments and we’re sure she will be pleased. Hurry back and see us again when you are on the beautiful Oregon coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I were in town to run the Prefontaine 10K and stayed two nights. This was one of the last hotels available. We felt like we overpaid for what we received.

The good: Great lobby, hot tub, & friendly staff.

The bad: Tasteless breakfast (weird eggs, rubbery bacon), location

The ugly: A musky smell in my room that made my wife sick and loud noises in the hallway all night long that sounded like a commercial carpet cleaner. I'm not exactly sure what it was, but it was loud...

I would only stay here again if it was my only option.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your recent comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. We appreciate you staying with us during the Prefontaine 10K and hope that you had a good time at the race. Sometimes, because of the geography of the area, the ocean air gets “trapped” and does not circulate well, causing a musty smell and unfortunately you experienced this coastal phenomenon. We hope that you will come back to the Coos Bay area soon and enjoy the many attractions of the region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Bend hotels

Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

For an additional $10 you can rent a micro fridge...sorry. The rooms are large enuf to accommodate these two small appliances (fridge n micro). For $105 this should be standard! Good enough breakfast, clean rooms, good cable, flat screen TV. Coffee so-so. Also, if you are a conscientious smoker and put your cig butts in the garbage instead of throwing them on the ground (all non-smoking rooms), they can fine you for "evidence of having smoked in the room" and fine you $350! Throw the butts in an exterior garbage can

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firstlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on our Quality Inn and Suites. We’re glad your room and breakfast were satisfactory and we hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to the Central Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Keep driving, we stayed here only after a 12 hour drive and we were very tired and just need a bed. It smelled really old and musty, the carpets we damp for some reason, thankfully the bathroom and bedding were clean.....overall so not worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your recent comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms now with new flat screen tv’s new bedding, etc., so we hope that you will come back and see the great changes we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
350 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at this location on June 06, 2013. The location was way off the main highway, and the accommodations were very average. It has been a long time since there was any updating. It was an okay place for prowling the area, but it was far from what we expected from the website.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your recent comments about our Quality Inn and Suites. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms now with new flat screen tv’s new bedding, etc., so we hope that you will come back and see the great changes we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We reserved this hotel by phone prior to our three night stay and was given a price quote for a King Bed unit with microwave, fridge and coffee maker. When we arrived the front desk had our reservation but said it was for a king bed room not a suite and did not have the microwave, fridge or coffeemaker in it. If I wanted a room with those items it would cost another $10.00 per night above the quoted price. Due to my husbands health I had no choice but to pay the extra fee or drive around looking for another hotel after the long drive down from Portland after a 9 hour flight fro Florida. The unit was clean but the floor was damp almost like the carpet had been cleaned but not allowed to dry. It had a very strong chemical smell. After turning on the AC and opening the door we finally aired out most of the smell. The fridge did not have a freezer compartment to keep ice in, and was missing one of the shelves. The bathroom while clean had a weird fan over the toilet with a sign that said to turn it on while showering. And a dusty wall heater that I would be afraid to turn on. All in all I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Director of Operations at Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We’re glad that you had such an enjoyable experience at our Quality Inn and Suites in Coos Bay. We are always pleased when we hear from our regular guests and we hope that you consider our hotel as your “home away from home”. We’ll be looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Coos Bay/North Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
22.8 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
23.6 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay

Property: Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
Address: 1503 Virginia Ave, North Bend, OR 97459-2724 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coos Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coos Bay is a hotel on the beautiful Oregon coast that offers spacious, comfortable rooms near some of the most popular golf courses, state parks and visitor attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coos Bay Hotel North Bend
Comfort Inn North Bend
Coos Bay Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing